Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Games > Console Games & Hardware

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 1st Oct 2007, 20:43   #1
Virdi
Mobster
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Location: Middlesex, London
Posts: 4,070
Need the Tel number for PS3 Tech Support please

Hi all,

My friend's PS3 is playing up.... The HDMI port seems to be dropping it's connection to the TV intermittently and randomly.

Has anyone got the telephone number for Sony PS3 Tech Support please.?

Thanks

I've given up on Overclocking...!
Virdi is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2007, 21:06   #2
Paranoid_Robot
Hitman
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 819
It's probably on their UK site.

I had a similar problem with my Onkyo 505 amp but I then replaced the cable and it was sorted after that.

Have you tried different cables then?

Sorry if you have and I'm not really helping out
Paranoid_Robot is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2007, 21:08   #3
NokkonWud
Caporegime
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Redcar
Posts: 26,317
It's in the back of the game cases.

08705 99 88 77

That's the number I rang when my PS3 went [COLOR="Yellow"]*[/COLOR][COLOR="Yellow"]*[/COLOR][COLOR="Yellow"]*[/COLOR][COLOR="Yellow"]*[/COLOR] up.

Lover of people.
Team Member of Cane and Rinse.
NokkonWud is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2007, 21:20   #4
msmalls74
Sgarrista
 
msmalls74's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Stevenage , Wisbech
Posts: 7,693
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virdi View Post
Hi all,

My friend's PS3 is playing up.... The HDMI port seems to be dropping it's connection to the TV intermittently and randomly.

Has anyone got the telephone number for Sony PS3 Tech Support please.?

Thanks
Mine did the same it was the HDMI cable, if not check the PS3 faqs theres a local number instead of the 0845 one

Master of the Dark Arts of RF.
msmalls74 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2007, 21:46   #5
Inoshishi
Mobster
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Manchester
Posts: 3,438
Yes this happend to a friend of mine too, it turned out to be the cheapo no-make hdmi cable he got for 2.99 of ebay


~/ Join #ocuk-consoles & #ocuk-ps3 on Quakenet - A 'How to' Guide /~
Inoshishi is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Oct 2007, 07:27   #6
Virdi
Mobster
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Location: Middlesex, London
Posts: 4,070
Thanks guys - But I've tried another cable and I've tested it on another TV - And it's doing exactly the same thing.

Both HDMI cables were not cheapo ones...

We've now spoken to the PS3 Tech Helpline and they're arranging for a courier to swap it out...

I've given up on Overclocking...!
Virdi is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)