Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Games > Console Games & Hardware

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 7th Sep 2008, 16:47   #1
Noni Juice
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,239
Old Xbox 360 with a new power supply.

Hi there,

My mate let me borrow his old Xbox 360, and I said I have the other bits at home.

I have a 175 W Power supply so it's the newer one. And it seems it does'nt work.

To start with it did'nt fit. So after a lil modding (cut a lil notch away) it fit in but it still does'nt start.

I was bored so that's why I did it, but its definatly the power supply to blame right?
Noni Juice is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Sep 2008, 16:49   #2
Noel Gallagher
Mobster
 
Noel Gallagher's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 4,202
They need the 203w powersupply thats why it dont work.

175w will only work with the newer models.
Noel Gallagher is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Sep 2008, 16:50   #3
Noni Juice
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,239
Can the 203W work with the newer models though? As his is working.
Noni Juice is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Sep 2008, 16:51   #4
Noel Gallagher
Mobster
 
Noel Gallagher's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 4,202
Yeah the 203 work fine with both
Noel Gallagher is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Sep 2008, 16:52   #5
ic1male
Capodecina
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: Westchestershire
Posts: 21,225
LOL. Did you not think that the power supply wouldn't fit in for a reason?

PlayStation event - 7th September - 8pm
ic1male is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Sep 2008, 16:52   #6
Noni Juice
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,239
Dude, i was bored, and I wanted to play on it badly
Noni Juice is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 7th Sep 2008, 18:31   #7
McManicMan
Soldato
 
Joined: Oct 2002
Location: Brighton
Posts: 5,946
you can always, if you have a spare PC Power Supply that is, mod it to power an Xbox 360

ONE MAN & HIS FROG
McManicMan is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 8th Sep 2008, 12:16   #8
Blackstar_solar
Hitman
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 724
I've got a spare 203w power supply which I would consider trading for the 175w...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackAdder
[The dictionary] the most pointless book since How To Learn French was translated into French.
Blackstar_solar is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)