Which 120mm rad fans should I get?

Associate
TLDR: I need some rad fans!

I'm looking at installing a 240mm AIO in the front of a Bitfenix Pandora, most likely one of these:
https://www.overclockers.co.uk/ocuk...id-cooling-upgrade-bundle-bu-096-tl.html#t=b1

I have one of the Asetek AIOs in my main PC. The stock fans it comes with are good, but I have a fan controller so that they stay quiet. At 1800RPM, the fans are a bit noisy.

The Pandora won't fit a front bay fan controller, so I need some efficient but quiet radiator fans. I was looking at the Piranha fans, but I think they could be a little loud as well.

I've been looking at the Akasa Apaches and they seem to have really good static pressure, although the max airflow is less.

Is it better for me to have high static pressure and less airflow, or are there fans out there which have high static pressure and high airflow?

Associate
OP
Thanks for the input. I'm pretty new to AIO/liquid cooling so the advice is appreciated.

The Corsair magnetics do look interesting. If I went with EK Vardars, which version would I need. I'm guessing the F1 or F2 because they're supposed to be the quiet ones?

Soldato
EK Vardar, *IF* you're getting the 120mm F4-ER.
You can turn them down for silence and still get decent cooling.

The standard F4s are not so good, though.

Alternatively, Noctua NF-F12 in your choice of regular or IndustrialPPC.
Noiseblockers used to be pretty good.

Could try the new Corsair ML120s, although I've no personal experience of them myself... yet.

Associate
OP
It'll have to be 120mm fans, as I don't think I'll have room for a 140mm setup. If NF-12s are good as rad fans, I could go with those - ideally the grey redux ones.

Back to my OP quickly, are the Apaches actually any good? My main goal here is to get a quiet running, yet cool PC. The CPU will be a 5820K, lightly OC'd to 4.1GHz.

Soldato