Gigabyte P37 V5 advertised specs. - Buyer beware !

Associate
I just bought a Gigabyte P37x V5 but not from OC. Apart from being £100 cheaper elsewhere (***Do no mention competitors, no matter how 'well' you think you have hidden them*** - Will Gill) the OC advertised specs were completely wrong compared to Gigabyte's website !

e.g. OC basic errors >

x2 USB 2 ports - no, it does not have any USB 2 ports
x2 USB 3 ports - no, it has x3 USB 3 ports & one 3.1
No mention of USB 3.1

Front page - 'This model comes with x2 256 SSD drives' - no it does not, only comes with one ! Not a problem but don't advertise it as such.

How the hell is anyone supposed to know what they're buying when your product specs are so wrong ?

I am an IT Consultant, I design mobile broadband networks so I know my stuff. Customer reviews are highly subjective of course, but as a consumer I expect to be given the correct facts by a seller about the product I wish to buy as per the manufacturer's spec.

I make no apology for bringing this to the attention of fellow consumers. How many other OC hardware specs are so far off the mark ??

Shame on you OC for misleading the public with false specs.

Soldato
I might be missing the point here, but did you say that you bought from somewhere else but are complaining that it doesn't match up to OcUK listed specs?!

Aside from the point of not really being able to blame 'what Peter sold you, on Paul's description'.......:rolleyes:....could very easily be a configuration thing (Gigabyte, like many laptop producers, tend to offer many different variations on a given model. I used to have a P35K, and had the CF-4 variant - pretty much no-one else in the UK sold that configuration, and so couldn't compare like for like etc.)......which, if I was a gambling man, might explain the £100 price difference some way?

Oh, and would be careful mentioning other retailers ;)

AORUS Rep
Vendor Rep