IDNET anyone got experiences?

Soldato
Looking to get out of my plusnet contract as they are so incompetent that I have been without access for 8 days and still no end to the issue.

So came across IDNET which seems to fit all my requirements

- 50/10 line (my VDSL line max out at 58 so no point in 80)
- clocked fault resolution - so far plusnet just kept on fobbing me off after every diagnostic test and i have to wait between 48-72 hours between each and they keep on inventing new faults
- quite competitive pricing/month - the package I was looking at is 45/month
- static IP
- IPV6 (not a biggie for me)

question I want to know is - how good are they in terms of their tech support and how competent they are in resolving the issues raised.

any experiences would help thanks

Associate
I just moved from PlusNet yesterday to IDNet to the 55/10 was a smooth migration no problems so far, but all I need was my login details so I have limited experience with them (1day)

I number of problems with PlusNet when I was just moved to the new LLU Network and it was downhill from that point. (I was forced to use a old BT modem/PlusNet router as my new router would not work on this network). This router was working fine for 18 months before I was switched to the new LLU Network with no warning. I purchase new one to test and found the same problem so I now have a spare.

As I coming up to my contact last month I switch to IDNet, price is OK and cheaper phone calls and I can use my own router now with no issues.

IDnet custom support has been very good over the phone and e-mail replied by next day when I asked them any questions.

I did ask them to e-mail my login details a week before the move just in case my line went down as I was setting up my own router. I entered the login details and setup my DrayTek 2860 router for both IPV4 and IPV6