Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Archives > Archive Forums > PCCG Archive

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26th Dec 2013, 00:31   #16321
TonyTurbo78
Soldato
 
TonyTurbo78's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Posts: 5,344
hmmm I dont know whats worse tonight, playing pished and finding it hard to pickup my tragets in my crosshirrs or actually sitting in the vicinty of my farts after all the booze and copious amounts of different foods over the last 2 days.

The Milk Machine I7 3770K @ 4.6GHz * Z77 Motherboard * 390 Xfire @ 1100/1500 Watercooled * 16GB DDR3 * BenQ 27" 1440p 144hz Freesync * 2 Samsung 250GB EVO's, Windows 10
TonyTurbo78 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 00:45   #16322
Snaggle
Mobster
 
Snaggle's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2002
Location: Northants
Posts: 2,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by up2nogooduk View Post
Hi,

What's brasil vpn trick?

Cheers

Use the proxy 201.150.2.169:8080 in your browser. (or use FLYVPN or any other Mexican proxy) This may be very slow and take multiple attempts.
Go to origin.com. It should be in Spanish.
Add bf4 premium (399 MXN) and bf4 normal edition (499 MXN) to your cart. (Digital Deluxe edition is a waste if your getting premium. $12 for a few battlepacks no thanks)
Disable proxy/VPN.
Log into your origin account. (It should remain in spanish)
Put in CC details and your address, leave country as Mexico.
Buy it.
It should now be in your origin games list and order history.

Snaggle is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 00:46   #16323
=XDC=FluphyBunny
Mobster
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: North East England
Posts: 3,021
Just on a random and I got called a hacker a few times. I'm so happy !

OK granted it was probably full of kids and drunks (or both) but I'll take it


I am far too lazy to type a signa
=XDC=FluphyBunny is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 01:19   #16324
Stonehouse
Gangster
 
Stonehouse's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2013
Location: North East UK
Posts: 287
Loving the little bird with keyboard and mouse!!


6700k @ 4.6GHz / Zotac Extreme AMP! 980ti / Asus Maximus VIII Hero / Samsung SM951-NVMe / 16GB DDR4 3000 MHz / Corsair HX850 / Asus MG279Q / AKG Q701 / Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Stonehouse is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 01:19   #16325
TonyTurbo78
Soldato
 
TonyTurbo78's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Posts: 5,344
what does everyone use as the audio option? Personally since BF2 Ive always gone War Tapes. But is there a general setting that might be known to be nicer? better positional sound? All the other options sound very low to me, still no enemy footsteps behind, and sometimes War Tapes on BF4 gets a bit crackly.

The Milk Machine I7 3770K @ 4.6GHz * Z77 Motherboard * 390 Xfire @ 1100/1500 Watercooled * 16GB DDR3 * BenQ 27" 1440p 144hz Freesync * 2 Samsung 250GB EVO's, Windows 10
TonyTurbo78 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 01:20   #16326
Rroff
Caporegime
 
Rroff's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 39,941
All of them are a bit rubbish for me, War Tapes is louder/fuller but a bit crackly at times the rest pretty much all sound the same +/- a little wider/narrower sound. And all of them are buggy for me with sounds cutting out, etc.

Samsung 700G7C, i7 3610QM, 16GB DDR3, GTX 675M.
i7 4820K, GB X79-UD3, KHX Beast 16GB DDR3, Gigabyte GTX780 GHZ, Antec Kúhler 1250, 840 EVO 250GB, KHX 3K 240GB, Seasonic 860w Platinum.
Rroff is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 01:25   #16327
wndsr
Mobster
 
wndsr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Posts: 3,435
After 10 minutes I'm usually raging and banging my keyboard so much that I don't hear anything so it makes no difference to me.

Intel i7 6700K | Asus 980 Ti | 16GB Memory | BenQ XL2430T
MacBook Air Mid-2012
Battlelog | Steam
wndsr is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 02:07   #16328
JGStonedRaider
Mobster
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: 'Astings
Posts: 3,647
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyTurbo78 View Post
what does everyone use as the audio option? Personally since BF2 Ive always gone War Tapes. But is there a general setting that might be known to be nicer? better positional sound? All the other options sound very low to me, still no enemy footsteps behind, and sometimes War Tapes on BF4 gets a bit crackly.
Hi-Fi > Stereo = Done

Battlefield Comp Legend | 4770K @ 4.6 | 2133Mhz RAM 9-10-10-21
GTX680 1293Mhz 7000Mhz Vram | Custom WC | Benq XL2411T
JGStonedRaider is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 02:14   #16329
up2nogooduk
Wise Guy
 
up2nogooduk's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: London
Posts: 1,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by Persil View Post
Use the proxy 201.150.2.169:8080 in your browser. (or use FLYVPN or any other Mexican proxy) This may be very slow and take multiple attempts.
Go to origin.com. It should be in Spanish.
Add bf4 premium (399 MXN) and bf4 normal edition (499 MXN) to your cart. (Digital Deluxe edition is a waste if your getting premium. $12 for a few battlepacks no thanks)
Disable proxy/VPN.
Log into your origin account. (It should remain in spanish)
Put in CC details and your address, leave country as Mexico.
Buy it.
It should now be in your origin games list and order history.
Didn't work!!

Thanks anyways..

up2nogooduk is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 02:18   #16330
TonyTurbo78
Soldato
 
TonyTurbo78's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Posts: 5,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGStonedRaider View Post
Hi-Fi > Stereo = Done
and that gives you 5.1/7.1 surround mate?

The Milk Machine I7 3770K @ 4.6GHz * Z77 Motherboard * 390 Xfire @ 1100/1500 Watercooled * 16GB DDR3 * BenQ 27" 1440p 144hz Freesync * 2 Samsung 250GB EVO's, Windows 10
TonyTurbo78 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 08:49   #16331
JOSH86
Sgarrista
 
JOSH86's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Surrey Old Chap
Posts: 7,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonehouse View Post
Loving the little bird with keyboard and mouse!!
Any tips for key binds Marty? I still can't figure it out. Was getting my joystick today but the whole of the retail park is under 2ft of water as the local river burst it's bank yesterday. May have to spend the day KB&M'ing the little bird.

Sorry for my lack of attendance, I was smashed by 8pm, so had an early night. Will be on today/this evening, won't be on ts till tonight mind.

*edit* officially lost the plot with KB&M, not a chance in hell I will ever fly with them. Nearly an hour and a half just try to go up and down, round and around - nada! Forget it.

Warning: Spelling and/or Grammatical; errors in this message are the product of a poor school system. Pay teachures more than athletes,,,!!1!1
Last edited by JOSH86; 26th Dec 2013 at 10:13.
JOSH86 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 10:50   #16332
setter
Don
 
setter's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: armoy, n. ireland
Posts: 27,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGStonedRaider View Post
Hi-Fi > Stereo = Done
Will try this. Normally use wartapes, but since bunging my xonar DX back in sound in bf4 is so much better compared to onboard audio

i7 5820k, msi mpower X99
16gb gskill 3000mhz c15, msi gtx 980ti ge,
Phanteks enthoo primo, Superflower 1000w
Asus ROG swift PG278Q.
setter is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 10:52   #16333
JGStonedRaider
Mobster
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: 'Astings
Posts: 3,647
War Tapes is horrific for everything!!! Hi-Fi FTW

Battlefield Comp Legend | 4770K @ 4.6 | 2133Mhz RAM 9-10-10-21
GTX680 1293Mhz 7000Mhz Vram | Custom WC | Benq XL2411T
JGStonedRaider is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 10:58   #16334
mp260767
Capodecina
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Location: telford, shropshire
Posts: 10,389
Quote:
Originally Posted by J05H86UK View Post
*edit* officially lost the plot with KB&M, not a chance in hell I will ever fly with them. Nearly an hour and a half just try to go up and down, round and around - nada! Forget it.
have you got the default keybinds ?

iirc i've seen it mentioned, and people on here might have mentioned that it's useful to have something like spacebar/ctrl binded as pitch up/down, think its valid for heli's as well as jets.
mp260767 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 11:28   #16335
JOSH86
Sgarrista
 
JOSH86's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Surrey Old Chap
Posts: 7,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp260767 View Post
have you got the default keybinds ?

iirc i've seen it mentioned, and people on here might have mentioned that it's useful to have something like spacebar/ctrl binded as pitch up/down, think its valid for heli's as well as jets.

Yeah man, I've tried it all, default, inverted, space/pitch - think I just suck. Lol

Warning: Spelling and/or Grammatical; errors in this message are the product of a poor school system. Pay teachures more than athletes,,,!!1!1
JOSH86 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 11:33   #16336
wndsr
Mobster
 
wndsr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Posts: 3,435
Quote:
Originally Posted by J05H86UK View Post
Yeah man, I've tried it all, default, inverted, space/pitch - think I just suck. Lol
I think that too.

Intel i7 6700K | Asus 980 Ti | 16GB Memory | BenQ XL2430T
MacBook Air Mid-2012
Battlelog | Steam
wndsr is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 11:41   #16337
setter
Don
 
setter's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: armoy, n. ireland
Posts: 27,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by wndzr View Post
Looks like I'm out of action for a while because my H100 CPU cooler has died a death. Means you all get a few days without rage!
You not got an intel stock cooler kicking about mate? I ran stock on my 4770k for a bit with sli 670's, game ran well enough tbh.

i7 5820k, msi mpower X99
16gb gskill 3000mhz c15, msi gtx 980ti ge,
Phanteks enthoo primo, Superflower 1000w
Asus ROG swift PG278Q.
setter is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 12:03   #16338
JOSH86
Sgarrista
 
JOSH86's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Surrey Old Chap
Posts: 7,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by wndzr View Post
I think that too.
I can't think of a witty enough retort, so you win this round.

Now point me in the direction of these lesser spotted Christmas Noobs I have some PDW's to rank up.

Warning: Spelling and/or Grammatical; errors in this message are the product of a poor school system. Pay teachures more than athletes,,,!!1!1
JOSH86 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 12:29   #16339
dodg3rman
Gangster
 
Joined: Apr 2013
Location: Norwich
Posts: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by J05H86UK View Post
Yeah man, I've tried it all, default, inverted, space/pitch - think I just suck. Lol
You dont need to bind pitch up to space with helis only do that for jets. The kb+m is perfect for the scout heli and its super reactive and a joy to fly. Dont bother with the attack heli its a waste of time , AA will take you down too quickly and its just a flying bath tub anyway.
dodg3rman is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 12:40   #16340
Fr0dders
Caporegime
 
Fr0dders's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2002
Location: West Yorks
Posts: 32,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by dodg3rman View Post
You dont need to bind pitch up to space with helis only do that for jets. The kb+m is perfect for the scout heli and its super reactive and a joy to fly. Dont bother with the attack heli its a waste of time , AA will take you down too quickly and its just a flying bath tub anyway.
So true.

There's only any point flying attack Helis on daw breaker and siege where you can hide behind the buildings


Gamertag & Origin: Fr0dders PSN: Fr0dders82
Fr0dders is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 12:44   #16341
TonyTurbo78
Soldato
 
TonyTurbo78's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Posts: 5,344
Christmas nubcicles everywhere lol

The Milk Machine I7 3770K @ 4.6GHz * Z77 Motherboard * 390 Xfire @ 1100/1500 Watercooled * 16GB DDR3 * BenQ 27" 1440p 144hz Freesync * 2 Samsung 250GB EVO's, Windows 10
TonyTurbo78 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 13:10   #16342
nemtizz
Capodecina
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 10,752
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyTurbo78 View Post
Christmas nubcicles everywhere lol
I didn't realise PC games suffered from this until this morning. Love them.

nemtizz is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 13:42   #16343
MissChief
Sgarrista
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 9,932
I can remember when the Humble Bundle included BF3, noobs everywhere made me look good.

Origin: Tesslacoil; Steam: Misschief; R*SC+UPlay:Tess-Lacoil
Trust message me for NEW Customer Sky Friends and Family discount codes.
MissChief is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 13:46   #16344
JOSH86
Sgarrista
 
JOSH86's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Surrey Old Chap
Posts: 7,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by MissChief View Post
I can remember when the Humble Bundle included BF3, noobs everywhere made me look good.
I got banned from a server, they had noobs everywhere. I was 26-0. bloody BADmins!

Anyone know what the =U= rock servers are like in the states, they all show a ping for me of around 120? Playable?

Warning: Spelling and/or Grammatical; errors in this message are the product of a poor school system. Pay teachures more than athletes,,,!!1!1
JOSH86 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 13:47   #16345
Nexus18
Capodecina
 
Nexus18's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Nanda Parbat
Posts: 18,534
Oh goody! Me love newbies!

More newbies = more hackusations & RAGE!

edit:

personally I can't play with a ping higher than 100 Josh! SO I would say no!

i5 750 @ 4GHz / MSI 290 / 8GB RAM / LG 29UM65
Reviews: LG 29UM65 / ASUS Essence STX II / Zowie FK1
Nexus18 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 13:58   #16346
JGStonedRaider
Mobster
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: 'Astings
Posts: 3,647
Humble bundle was great, went on a nice 121 kill streak before getting banned. Some many poor n00bs got a nice introduction to BF3 farming simulator

Battlefield Comp Legend | 4770K @ 4.6 | 2133Mhz RAM 9-10-10-21
GTX680 1293Mhz 7000Mhz Vram | Custom WC | Benq XL2411T
JGStonedRaider is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 14:07   #16347
JOSH86
Sgarrista
 
JOSH86's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Surrey Old Chap
Posts: 7,775
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus18 View Post
personally I can't play with a ping higher than 100 Josh! SO I would say no!
Fair do's - just saw the youtubers play on it a fair bit and fancied some new tags lol

Warning: Spelling and/or Grammatical; errors in this message are the product of a poor school system. Pay teachures more than athletes,,,!!1!1
JOSH86 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 15:10   #16348
JGStonedRaider
Mobster
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: 'Astings
Posts: 3,647
120 ping U rock servers are fine to play on, pwning youtubere is always fun

Battlefield Comp Legend | 4770K @ 4.6 | 2133Mhz RAM 9-10-10-21
GTX680 1293Mhz 7000Mhz Vram | Custom WC | Benq XL2411T
JGStonedRaider is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 15:49   #16349
JOSH86
Sgarrista
 
JOSH86's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Surrey Old Chap
Posts: 7,775
I just want lvlcap/matimio's tags!

Sigh another server ban. English UR server, shocking admin, kicked me for playing in the AA. Meh I know how Nexus feels now - nobody likes us OcUK lot!

Warning: Spelling and/or Grammatical; errors in this message are the product of a poor school system. Pay teachures more than athletes,,,!!1!1
JOSH86 is offline   View trust for
Old 26th Dec 2013, 16:25   #16350
Rroff
Caporegime
 
Rroff's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 39,941
Good - the AA breaks the game too much in many cases :|

The "netcode" is truly hilarious in this game - had a hit on a jet with a tank shell earlier - the shell was clearly atleast 3 plane lengths ahead of the jet when it went past the jet but about 1-2 second later got the kill for it :S (I suspect what happened was the server didn't see me as firing until around 1500ms later than I had (despite my pretty much constant <20ms ping) at which point the shell was lined up with the jet).

Samsung 700G7C, i7 3610QM, 16GB DDR3, GTX 675M.
i7 4820K, GB X79-UD3, KHX Beast 16GB DDR3, Gigabyte GTX780 GHZ, Antec Kúhler 1250, 840 EVO 250GB, KHX 3K 240GB, Seasonic 860w Platinum.
Last edited by Rroff; 26th Dec 2013 at 16:27.
Rroff is offline   View trust for
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)