Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Hardware > CPUs

Thread Tools
Old 3rd Jun 2013, 23:11   #1
casual_eze's Avatar
Joined: Apr 2013
Location: Cheshire
Posts: 144
Haswell 4770K Temps

can someone kindly point me to the easiest to use software to capture my temps from my system so I can post them for comparison with others.

I've got speedfan and am using the gigabyte utilities to see temps. It seems im idling at 28C and I haven't seen it go over 40C in the bios when its at 3.9GHz.

Im using a 4770k with UD4H with no overclocking at the moment.

casual_eze is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Jun 2013, 23:13   #2
wazza300's Avatar
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: BenefitStreetBirmingham
Posts: 25,287
realtemp is good as you can monitor all four cores and the gpu core

realtemp or coretemp

wazza300 is online now   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 4th Jun 2013, 08:49   #3
Boomstick777's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: UK.
Posts: 9,694
Core Temp is a good lil prog.

Get it here - h**p://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/

- Intel i7 5930K - EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC - 32GB DDR4 - Gigabyte X99M Gaming 5 - 520W Passive PSU - Fractal Node 804 Micro ATX -
Boomstick777 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 4th Jun 2013, 09:29   #4
Joined: Jun 2004
Location: n/east-the toon
Posts: 5,411
http://openhardwaremonitor.org/ is not bad either, been using it since it came out.
OLDPHART is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 4th Jun 2013, 09:46   #5
russell664's Avatar
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: Behind you.
Posts: 3,282
I personally use real temp, its really great and you can also have the temps displayed in your taskbar if you wanted them to display there.
russell664 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 4th Jun 2013, 09:56   #6
RavenXXX2's Avatar
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: North West
Posts: 13,633
Real temp has not been updated since jan 2012, it gave me wrong temperature readings on an ivy pentium by up to 10c. Core temp on the other hand is spot on and gave readings in line with other monitor programs.
RavenXXX2 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 4th Jun 2013, 10:59   #7
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 932
Speedfan does temps as well

Weazle is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 6th Jun 2013, 22:21   #8
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
RealTemp T|I Edition

Intel standardized reading core temperatures from their CPUs in 2008 when the first Core i CPUs were released. RealTemp 3.70 supports Haswell because nothing has changed. The temperature data is in the same register location and the correct value for TJ Max is also in the same location as previous Core i CPUs. TJ Max is 100C for the desktop Haswell CPUs that I have seen.

If you ever see RealTemp and Core Temp reporting significantly different temperatures then go into the RealTemp Settings window and click on the Defaults button. This will read the correct value for TJ Max from the CPU. Adjustable TJ Max was a good idea in the Core 2 era but it's not needed any more so this feature will be dropped in future versions of RealTemp. It caused too many problems when users swapped CPUs or ran RealTemp on different computers using the same USB Drive. When this happens, the TJ Max value from the previous CPU might get used.

The T|I version reports C State residency time. This should also work correctly on the new Haswell CPUs because the C State counters in the Intel Core i CPU are also at a fixed location.
unclewebb is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:37.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)