Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Hardware > Overclocking & Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29th Sep 2013, 11:03   #1
bigdan676
Gangster
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 162
Corsair H100i, I can't change the LED colour

Hi all, I have just brought a new Corsair h100i water cooler and its all installed and set up, I have even installed the corsair link software. But I can not find anywhere the option for me to change the LED on the pump.

Can anyone help us?

Here is a screenshot of what is shown



Thanks, Dan

i5 4670K - Prolimatech Black Genesis - G1.Sniper M5 Intel Z87 - 8GB RAM - Samsung 840 250GB SSD - 1TB WD Black 64MB HDD - EVGA 760 2GB SC - Corsair AIR 540 - Corsair HX1000W
bigdan676 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 29th Sep 2013, 15:33   #2
bigdan676
Gangster
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 162
Just to add I found out the driver failed to install by windows? any way to do this correctly?

Thanks, Dan

i5 4670K - Prolimatech Black Genesis - G1.Sniper M5 Intel Z87 - 8GB RAM - Samsung 840 250GB SSD - 1TB WD Black 64MB HDD - EVGA 760 2GB SC - Corsair AIR 540 - Corsair HX1000W
bigdan676 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 30th Sep 2013, 17:06   #3
Nocky24
Mobster
 
Nocky24's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2009
Location: Near Birmingham
Posts: 2,767
Sure you've got the usb link cable installed correctly and the usb header is enabled in your bios?

i7 2600K@4.6GHz|H100i & GT1850s|Titan X & ROG Swift|16GB 1600MHz|256GB M4/512GB MX100|650D|HX750|Essence STX II
Nocky24 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2013, 06:41   #4
Make
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,215
Your corsair link is not detecting your LED, Pump, or Fans.

Check connections and as previous poster said, USB enabled. It should show them and then you can adjust it.

Gigabyte Z87-D3HP, 4670k @ 4.2GHZ, Powercolor 290 PCS+ OC, 8GB AMD Memory 2400mhz, Samsung 840 250gb SSD.
Make is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2013, 11:05   #5
OracIe
Wise Guy
 
OracIe's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Location: Kent
Posts: 1,126
If the connection is OK, you may need to try an earlier version of the software to get it to work.

Titanium Green Phanteks Enthoo Pro M, Asus X99 Pro, i7 5930K, 32GB RAM, 512GB 950 Pro M.2, 2x EVGA Titan X Hybrids
OracIe is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Oct 2013, 16:54   #6
Something Else
Mobster
 
Something Else's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 4,360
mini usb needs to be connected to the pump block and then the other end into a motherboard usb header. once connected it can be removed it you want.
Something Else is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)