Overclockers UK Forums Click here for more details
Free Shipping for Loyal Forum Members - CLICK HERE

Go Back   Overclockers UK Forums > Games > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 31st Mar 2014, 15:59   #121
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
add me on steam ill tell you what server im on and meet

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198015862159/

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Apr 2014, 20:24   #122
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
I have sent a request

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 1st Apr 2014, 20:40   #123
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
i have as vodnik

ruining time !

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2014, 09:44   #124
Jacksonn
Wise Guy
 
Jacksonn's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2011
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posts: 1,088
Cheapest place to grab A3 guys? Been watching vids for the last few days on breaking point looks very good.
Jacksonn is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2014, 10:04   #125
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
i got mine from g2a.com https://www.g2a.com/

was 20 quid .

since starting this thought id never get a vehicle in last few days had vodnik,heli,cars,pick up with lmg on and numerous speedboats

still got the vodnik its a beast

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2014, 10:13   #126
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
What do you usually play on? I am trying to get my head round the class system lol and what kind of role would I most like to play and benefit from the game.

What do you guys think of it? last night I was on a killing spree lol I think I really need to adapt how I play this game because I never stay alive long enough!

I have never built anything or fixed a car…Some guys took me hostage last night and stole all of my gear then axed me 

DG I did send you a request last night, clartymarty is my name hehe

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2014, 10:30   #127
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
added you late last night

we on us31 at moment.winter thirsk.

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 2nd Apr 2014, 10:31   #128
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
Oh right I must of logged off befor you added me haha me and my brother will be on tonight!

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 08:25   #129
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
So I tried building a tent last night and it didn’t appear :s and I got the message to say ‘you have successfully constructed a tent’ and also though materials came out of my bag. Gutted as we just found an abandoned car full of gear and weapons to store.

Also how long do the tents stay there for?

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 08:48   #130
Witcher1979
PermaBanned
 
Witcher1979's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7,380
Tents should stay forever, well unless the updates say they will be wiped which is mega rare.
Witcher1979 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 08:51   #131
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
hmm so why didnt it appear when I built it? do you think it just bugged out on me...it was near a bush and a rock...not telling ya what map though hehehehe

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 09:12   #132
Witcher1979
PermaBanned
 
Witcher1979's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7,380
No idea m8 probs a bug, I just this second built one in some reeds and it was fine. I know where that bush and rock is
Witcher1979 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 09:20   #133
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
Ah well never mind, are the class systems implemented fully or are they still working on the points system. I was a normad last night and killed/gutted an animal but didn’t get any points for it.

Also If I changed my class would I misplace all of my gear? I was on EU21 last night on Bystrica

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 10:39   #134
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
no not fully yet.

will be on later .

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 11:36   #135
[TFU] Thegoon84
Soldato
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Swansea
Posts: 5,977
Guys posts some screenshot up! Interested to see

[TFU] Thegoon84 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 11:52   #136
Witcher1979
PermaBanned
 
Witcher1979's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TFU] Thegoon84 View Post
Guys posts some screenshot up! Interested to see
Couple I did on Thirsk a while back, map will look a bit rubbish as it is just a ported A2 map.





This was my first ever fixed car on Altis:

Witcher1979 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 12:19   #137
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
some of me and ourlot with vehicles.










~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 12:37   #138
Clav
Wise Guy
 
Clav's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 2,057
I've not been able to play this at all despite spending a solid hour connecting to various servers. I end up at a screen that says "receiving data" (or something similar) and then nothing happens

Clav
Clav is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 12:46   #139
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
if you cant get on totally uninstall it clean any traces then install again.

if you on a decent connection doesn't take long.


also make sure you check forums for any issues first.

http://www.thezombieinfection.com/index.php
twitter https://twitter.com/Deathlyrage


sometimes you get messages like no cfg and other stuff just press enter wait sometimes it will then just load.

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 13:17   #140
PaulyD
Mobster
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: High Wycombe
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clav View Post
I've not been able to play this at all despite spending a solid hour connecting to various servers. I end up at a screen that says "receiving data" (or something similar) and then nothing happens
I had all sorts of issues getting this working (just go a page or so back and you will see).

Complete wipe of ARMA3 and BP and fresh install, worked first time after that.

PaulyD is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 15:33   #141
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
So I as on EU21 last night, do I have to log back onto that server or a server with the same map? My guy is actually worth keeping this time and I hope I done get a fresh spawn this time!

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 3rd Apr 2014, 15:44   #142
~>Dg<~
Caporegime
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Notts
Posts: 25,905
you'll be okay on other servers . aslong as same map. vehicles don't transfer though.

~>Dg<~ is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 4th Apr 2014, 23:57   #143
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
So If I leave gear on the floor near our meeting point with my brother will it stay there, I am out of storage and my tent didn't work

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 08:09   #144
[TFU] Thegoon84
Soldato
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Swansea
Posts: 5,977
Quote:
Originally Posted by Witcher1979 View Post
Couple I did on Thirsk a while back, map will look a bit rubbish as it is just a ported A2 map.





This was my first ever fixed car on Altis:

Nice Cherno?

[TFU] Thegoon84 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 08:35   #145
AndyCroft1982
Hitman
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Darwen
Posts: 888
Cant wait to get back on this, havent been on it for ages as i had to rma my mobo. Its now back alongside new faster ram and a new monitor. Game is all updated and ready and waiting for monday sunday night when i finish my shifts . WHat server do you guys mainly use? My ingame/steam name is KingDiomedes, infact its my name on every game i play
AndyCroft1982 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 10:28   #146
clartymarty
Wise Guy
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Hartlepool (North East)
Posts: 1,865
At the moment me and my brother are on Bystrica. We where looting a town last night nd saw a guy running down a hill, so we took cover in some trees by a van with 4 large boxes full of gear. And sure enough they went straight to it. It turned out that there where 2 of them, I got one down with a sniper shot and my brother moved in flanking the other with an assault rifle...they didn't have much but where outlaws we are nomads so I didn't want to risk trying to see if they where friendly lol

Over sized Steam sig removed.
clartymarty is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 10:44   #147
Witcher1979
PermaBanned
 
Witcher1979's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TFU] Thegoon84 View Post
Nice Cherno?
Nah it is a map called Thirsk, it has a winter and summer version. It is a nice small constant PvP map.
Witcher1979 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 15:47   #148
AndyCroft1982
Hitman
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Darwen
Posts: 888
Witcher how do you get the fps / info to show on the top left of your screen?
AndyCroft1982 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 16:17   #149
Witcher1979
PermaBanned
 
Witcher1979's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7,380
MSi Afterburner m8
Witcher1979 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Old 5th Apr 2014, 18:49   #150
AndyCroft1982
Hitman
 
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: Darwen
Posts: 888
Quote:
Originally Posted by Witcher1979 View Post
MSi Afterburner m8
lol nice one, ive been using afterburner for ages and never knew you could do that cheers
AndyCroft1982 is offline   View trust for Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Overclockers UK (Ocuk Ltd)