About to start my own website!!

Permabanned
I've been a bit of a geek for a number of years and always use to mess about with html/css/php/vb but never bothered with a real domain or any decent hosting!

I'm in my second year at Uni doing a business degree and hoping to go into a placement for my 3rd year! I thought it would be a good idea to set up a website with the main intention of showing potential employers my CV and have a bit of info about me up on the site..

I haven't done much web development/flash for a long time and was hoping for a bit of inspiration in this thread..

I've checked the stickies and came across http://www.sarawallen.com/ which is basically what I'm aiming for but In my own style..

Has anyone else done similar? or can advise what or what not to do on a site like this!?

Also the personal info issue.. Would you consider password protecting the site an sending potential employers the Pword?!

edit: sorry if this seems like a very pointless thread!

But Thanks in advance :)

Soldato
Keep it simple. Personal sites will never usually be massively content filled so you don't want it to look sparse, and equally you don't want the site to detract from the content.

Password, no. If you're that concerned about personal info being in the public domain then don't put it on the internet.

How much HTML etc experience do you have? Got any examples of previous work?

Permabanned
OP
Keep it simple. Personal sites will never usually be massively content filled so you don't want it to look sparse, and equally you don't want the site to detract from the content.

Password, no. If you're that concerned about personal info being in the public domain then don't put it on the internet.

How much HTML etc experience do you have? Got any examples of previous work?