i just got dead space 2 but i'm so disappointed

Soldato
OP
kudos to Chuck for being remarkably understanding despite nearly all the gaming news sites referring to his petition as being started by Gareth. :p
i nevered even linked or said anything about this petition to any gaming news sites or even here. i didn't even know it was made...

:p

Associate
thank you mate

i'm going to try a arcade joystick next week to see if i can press the buttons with my feet if i can then i'll go the SmartNav system route, but if i can't then i'll try the wii mote route .

Have you used switches before?

Joycable and two large switches on the floor. They come with software to map commands to them. Aidis can probably give more advice.

http://www.aidis.org/shop/catalogue.php?cat=7

Associate
Hi Gareth,

I'm a developer from Visceral Games Australia, the studio responsible for the PC port of Dead Space 2. Sorry to hear about your issue - I've spoken with a few key people here and we'll do our best to include a fix for it in the next patch.

In the mean time, please PM me.

Cheers!
Michael

Soldato
Hi Gareth,

I'm a developer from Visceral Games Australia, the studio responsible for the PC port of Dead Space 2. Sorry to hear about your issue - I've spoken with a few key people here and we'll do our best to include a fix for it in the next patch.

Cheers!
Michael

awesome news :)

Permabanned
Hi Gareth,

Cheers!
Michael

Great news.

Associate
Just wanna say that i support it as well and it is good to see that it looks like it is working.

Also Gareth. I use to live in Leicester, but i still come there once a week, and i work in the electronics manufacturing side myself as well. So if there is something that you think i could help you with, let me know and i will do what i can.
OK mate ?

Take care and God bless.

Klo

Klo

Soldato
This thread is epic!

Hi Gareth,

Cheers!
Michael