New To Blogging Feedback Appreciated

Soldato
Hi Peeps

A few months ago I was asking for assistance with Wordpress and many people gave freely of their help was much appreciated.

I have been using my new Blog for a few months trying to build up some content and get the hang of it and also develop a style. The blog I've produced is a very basic Wordpress site, it's a lifestyle blog. I'm not looking to make money from it directly although at one point we were trying to promote my wife's craft hobby through it.

If any of you would be interested in having a look and providing some feedback it would be greatly appreciated. This is literally my first every HTML/Internet/Website/blog/thing and well meaning criticism will be taken in the spirit it is given. I only do this as a mid week occasional thing so if you don't see me making changes on the basis of feedback immediately it's because I have a job that requires me to work away, a wife, two kids and loads of DIY to do but I am still actively working on the blog.

Oh yeah, technical, layout, style or content feedback all welcome. Also if you see something that is really wrong please let me know asap.

In advance, thank you.

fatcatspatch.co.uk

Soldato
OP
You’re probably not wrong. I don’t feel like vlogging but rather than a diary I’d like something public. I’ll be sharing it with family once I’m happy with it.

Soldato
There are probably diary based scripts that could be used instead of blogging sites and what is worse is WordPress, horrible platform to use IMO.

Nothing worse than the worlds leading blogging platform for blogging? It's fine if you spend the time setting it up, securing it, customising it.

Yes, there are alternatives but for someone new to the game with little experience Wordpress offers a simple and powerful platform for them to learn from.

Permabanned
Nothing worse than the worlds leading blogging platform for blogging? It's fine if you spend the time setting it up, securing it, customising it.