• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

*** NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3080 SERIES STOCK SITUATION - NO COMPETITOR DISCUSSION ***

Associate
The biggest gripe everyone has is with the lack of visibility. Despite OCUK being one of the biggest retailers and patting themselves on the back for it, their capability of being transparent falls dramatically short when compared to others. So this cognitive dissonance their customers are living with leads to grumbling, distrust and sometimes anger.

I am completely un-surprised that another retailer might get stock first, I'm no expert, not even an amateur, and the details about how all that happens would probably take some lengthy explaining by someone who actually knows how this works.

OCUK can definitely do better with transparency and be competitive in that area, since that's something they can control, unlike the actual supply of stock.

Some more cognitive dissonance here. There is basically no information in this post:
Hi all, I know its really frustrating but please know we are doing everything we can to increase supply and bring in as much stock as possible on all lines, OC/non OC, TUF and ROG Strix. I can't comment on individual orders but we're still working to provide updates and cut down shipping time from factory anyway we can. Just please know there are a lot of people working as hard as they can to ensure you have stock asap

We can be civil and play the game:
A big thank you to the Asus Rep for the information. appricate it

or call them out on it: