Phone (S21U) VS Semi Pro / Pro Camera

Soldato
I have a Samsung S21 ultra but I've been thinking of buying a stand-alone camera,

I'm not a professional and won't use it all the time, I was thinking it would be good for family photos or special occasions and maybe other things.

I was wondering

Is it worth buying for my needs ?
Is it worth spending so much on a new camera?
would I see any real benefits?

anyone who has got one share your experiance

LiE

LiE

Caporegime
Results will be better with a dedicated camera if you learn how to use one properly.

The issue I have with a dedicated camera is the faff of bringing it and carrying it. It also makes me get less involved as I’m in photography mode, looking for shots, composition, settings, etc. This is of course personal to me, will be different for others.

Soldato
OP
Results will be better with a dedicated camera if you learn how to use one properly.

The issue I have with a dedicated camera is the faff of bringing it and carrying it. It also makes me get less involved as I’m in photography mode, looking for shots, composition, settings, etc. This is of course personal to me, will be different for others.
Well I would gradually learn how to use it but it will not be a course or anything like that more of self learning but that would take time, Ir would mostly be point and click to start with and I would not be looking to spend too much as it won't be for work or anything.

Then you have the issue you have mentioned faff of bringing it and carrying it and another issue of how many images would really get printed
for that reason, I wanted to know if its worth the investment and hassle over the phone I have

Soldato
Well I would gradually learn how to use it but it will not be a course or anything like that more of self learning but that would take time, Ir would mostly be point and click to start with and I would not be looking to spend too much as it won't be for work or anything.