End of the world (ish) scenario 99% mortality

Soldato
What do you mean 'cut themselves' and 'sneeze and sniff' :confused:

I think they're saying "get ill" which is a good point TBF as, without access to modern medicine and/or enough GP/A&E-type docs to tell you which medicine to use to heal you, even small things could be life threatening.

Associate
Nuclear pollution would be a massive problem, even if the power stations didn't melt down when all the workers disappeared, there would be no one left to safely decommission them.

The used fuel rods have to be kept in large pools to cool down, I'm no expert but wouldn't this water boil off when there is no one there to monitor it?

Then there are also nearly 14k nuclear warheads in the world which would end up decaying if not exploding through lack of maintenance.

The folks in this thread who said they would shoot themselves might have the right idea :cry:

Soldato
I think they're saying "get ill" which is a good point TBF as, without access to modern medicine and/or enough GP/A&E-type docs to tell you which medicine to use to heal you, even small things could be life threatening.

I think this would be a problem in the future but there will be enough meds to service everyone in the country to start with. I disagree with his 'they will all dead in weeks' which was the only legible part of his post.

Caporegime
Nuclear pollution would be a massive problem, even if the power stations didn't melt down when all the workers disappeared, there would be no one left to safely decommission them.

The used fuel rods have to be kept in large pools to cool down, I'm no expert but wouldn't this water boil off when there is no one there to monitor it?

Then there are also nearly 14k nuclear warheads in the world which would end up decaying if not exploding through lack of maintenance.

The folks in this thread who said they would shoot themselves might have the right idea :cry: