Biker's Cafe Chatroom

Soldato
I don't understand insurers.

So went on the compare thing and got it through Swinton for £73.

And what takes the ****, is it's actually the same insurer in the background (West Bay Ltd) that are providing the cover!!!
Tis the norm I'm afraid. The last 3 years of renewals I had from Hastings were always high, so I'd get a quote online and guess who beat them.... Hastings! Tried calling the first time to get them to price match, but they couldn't - so I cancelled my renewal, but took a new policy with them, utter madness.

I'm with Bennett's now, but the move to the S1000R cost me nearly 300 quid, and considering I've been riding since 2007 with full NCB, I'm guessing that they aren't the cheapest - so chances are I'll be going elsewhere at renewal time.

Soldato
So finally got round to working on the exhaust and it seems like there is no overlap between cat box and the header. The just but up against each other which seems strange to me. The gasket is only on the inside and on the cat box side of the connection and there is no gasket that goes round the outside of the joint so that it is air tight. All I could do was align them and put the clamp in the middle to hold them inline with each other. Previously they were not aligned. Unfortunately I didn't take picture.

I took it out for a test ride and it seems quieter than last time thankfully. I'll take into work and see what it is like.

I messed up big time on the way home from the test ride. I was coming up to a roundabout with three junctions. From my side you can go straight, left or double back on yourself. The left turn has a dedicated lane that ignores the roundabout so you have two lanes going straight that merges into one at the other side of the roundabout.