1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

272 Gigapixel Shanghai

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PESolution, 2 Oct 2011.

  1. PESolution

    Mobster

    Joined: 13 Oct 2004

    Posts: 2,753

    Location: Teesside

  2. J86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 23 Aug 2005

    Posts: 1,966

    Awesome :cool:
     
  3. Danthus

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Jun 2010

    Posts: 15,371

    You have to squint to see it all.
     
  4. twist3d0n3

    Capodecina

    Joined: 3 Aug 2008

    Posts: 10,477

    Location: Bath, England

    racist....

    or you haven't found zoom :p
     
  5. Daze

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 17 May 2011

    Posts: 1,954

    Location: 80 Miles North of Vegas

    [​IMG]
    spotted a ghost! :D
     
  6. PESolution

    Mobster

    Joined: 13 Oct 2004

    Posts: 2,753

    Location: Teesside

    So good in full screen mode - 30minutes and still havent found any t**s
     
  7. Jono8

    Caporegime

    Joined: 20 May 2007

    Posts: 34,580

    Location: Surrey

    Anyone spotted any girls getting changed in the windows yet? :p
     
  8. mrk

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 88,190

    Location: South Coast

    Jailbait!



    Also, if you full screen and browse around zooming in and out for a while your browser mem usage will rocket!

    [​IMG]
    :eek:
     
  9. the_oracle

    Associate

    Joined: 2 Oct 2011

    Posts: 40

    ^Someone should go for a new firefox mem usage record
     
  10. peterattheboro

    Capodecina

    Joined: 24 Sep 2005

    Posts: 20,053

    Location: Middlesbrough

    Google Street View needs to upgrade...
     
  11. Tom0

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 29 Aug 2003

    Posts: 9,623

    Location: South Wales

    Awesome! :D

    Thanks for sharing.
     
  12. Dandaman

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Aug 2011

    Posts: 693

    Location: Scotland

    This is pretty cool :cool:
     
  13. Temi_D

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 31 Jul 2009

    Posts: 2,177

    Location: 127.0.0.1

    fixed :p
     
  14. FragnaticDeath

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Apr 2010

    Posts: 363

    Location: Kent, Canterbury

    Wow that is amazing. How big is the size of this picture? :O
     
  15. Strife212

    Capodecina

    Joined: 15 Dec 2007

    Posts: 16,574

    Memoryleakfox
     
  16. mrk

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 88,190

    Location: South Coast

    I stopped caring about RAM usage a long time ago :p
     
  17. Strife212

    Capodecina

    Joined: 15 Dec 2007

    Posts: 16,574

    Managed to get chrome up to 200mb after spamming it but after changing tab back to ocuk went back to 90. :p
     
  18. Substance

    Mobster

    Joined: 10 Jun 2006

    Posts: 3,865

    Location: Wigan

    After a little test I found that firefox used available ram to store in high detail what I had already looked at within the image and loaded it in instantly the next time I zoomed to that area, When I have 8GB of ram to play with I'm glad it is actually using it, it actually dropped back down to 150mb after closing the tab

    Google chrome seemed afraid to use any of my ram and didn't cache any of the image and had to download all the detail every time I zoomed in, Not ideal in a world where the average computer has 4GB of ram
     
  19. the_oracle

    Associate

    Joined: 2 Oct 2011

    Posts: 40

    This raises a good point, wouldn't it be nice to set programs to actually use as much RAM as possible when required. Sometimes you might only be at the computer for one thing, set it to max and away you go.
     
  20. Sin_Chase

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Jan 2004

    Posts: 20,593

    I found someone!

    [​IMG]