1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

30xx Series Founders Edition

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Dirk Diggler, 24 Sep 2020.

  1. Trig

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 5,071

    Location: Leicestershire

    All they need is decent stock levels…
     
  2. RavenXXX2

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Oct 2007

    Posts: 19,129

    Location: North West

    lol Intel gpu is from tsmc, supply will suck.
     
  3. chrcoluk

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 27 Feb 2015

    Posts: 8,400

    Found a spot in tales of berseria that works my card really hard, a low budget several years old game.

    Playing with graphics mod that boosts shadow quality etc. alongside 4xSGGSSAA. Most of the game I can play at capped 1500mhz with capped VDDC and about 40% utilisation, but one little spot needs card at 1900mhz and does 90'ish utilisation. Crazy, that one spot needs an extra 140w power.
     
  4. THX1138

    Gangster

    Joined: 30 Aug 2021

    Posts: 263

    Location: coventry

    it will be just the same like AMD and Nvidia few cards for day one probably 10% of for promotions and that will it.
     
  5. doodah

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 24,723

    Location: London

    Happened to look at my phone and another drop. Didn't realise though you couldn't order from the German site to the UK :o:(.

    Actually have the 3070Ti in my basket. Doh.

    Edit - and they're gone!
     
  6. uscool

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 28 Oct 2009

    Posts: 1,818

    Location: Birmingham

    You cant order FE from EU drops
     
  7. ATIorNvidia

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 10 Sep 2006

    Posts: 1,203

    Location: UK

    And another one, why do Germany and The Netherlands get 3070 and 3080 FE drops but not the UK? :o
     
  8. dcsarge

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Dec 2008

    Posts: 2,073

    Location: Nowhere

    Bre... No idea, actually :p.
     
  9. Moley

    Mobster

    Joined: 29 Aug 2006

    Posts: 3,658

    Location: In a world of my own

    My 3080ti FE arrived this morning. Now playing Cyberpunk at Psycho RT settings and everything else at ultra @ 4k. V happy. :)
     
  10. Barleyman

    Associate

    Joined: 2 Mar 2011

    Posts: 89

    That sounds vaguely dirty..
     
  11. Cooper

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Jun 2004

    Posts: 2,935

    ..at 30fps with DLSS, right?

    ..'cus there ain't no card out there that can max everything out a 4K Psycho settings, and get much over 30fps in CP 2077, Even a 3090 will struggle to push past 40fps on a consistent basis.
     
  12. THX1138

    Gangster

    Joined: 30 Aug 2021

    Posts: 263

    Location: coventry

    how about two 3090`s
     
  13. Purgatory

    Soldato

    Joined: 7 Dec 2010

    Posts: 5,398

    Location: Leeds

    No support for SLI or Explicit Multi-GPU with CP 2077 :rolleyes:...
     
  14. THX1138

    Gangster

    Joined: 30 Aug 2021

    Posts: 263

    Location: coventry

    oh well forget that one.
     
  15. Moley

    Mobster

    Joined: 29 Aug 2006

    Posts: 3,658

    Location: In a world of my own

    DLSS definitely - it's really worth it. My monitor is 60Hz so I'm limited in that respect. My current settings are RT on psycho and DLSS on performance. Afterburner is telling me I'm getting 55 fps average.
     
  16. b-r0ck

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Nov 2020

    Posts: 104

    Does anyone actually use RTX? What about RTX without DLSS? Enabled last night for the first time in a while on Modern Warfare and dropped from 144fps (limited) to ~40-50 FPS (without DLSS).
     
  17. Cooper

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Jun 2004

    Posts: 2,935

    I have a 3080 & 4K monitor and I have to lock it to 30fps with everything maxed out, including RT @ Psycho, With DLSS set to 'performance'.

    Dropping down to 1440p internal res with the same settings lets me hit a solid 50-60fps, though, combined with Freesync/Gysnc, looks really smooth.

    Pays your money & takes your choice, i suppose.
     
  18. Cooper

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Jun 2004

    Posts: 2,935

    Not in every game, but some games demand having RT enabled because of the visual difference, CP 2077 being one of them, Control another, whereas games like COD only use RT in very limited ways, mostly shadows, which, IMO, aren't a big enough visual difference to make the FPS drop worth it.
     
  19. b-r0ck

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Nov 2020

    Posts: 104

    I'm sad I played Control on my 6800 XT where RT just really wasn't an option. I need to finish up the DLC on my 80Ti to see the beauty! I couldn't get into CP2077, the police just being beamed down from space behind my back got to me very quickly, and the combat was generally pretty boring. I digress, I'll give Control a try later, and try find some other RT supported games in my lib to start.
     
  20. Moley

    Mobster

    Joined: 29 Aug 2006

    Posts: 3,658

    Location: In a world of my own

    My next upgrade will be a better monitor that can do 120Hz then I'll probably use Gsync. That'll be next year now though, the 3080ti has used all this years budget up. :D