1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

32" 1440p Flat Monitor

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by cms239, Jul 17, 2020.

  1. cms239

    Hitman

    Joined: Jul 7, 2008

    Posts: 577

    Most 32" gaming monitors are curved.

    Can you get a flat one with thin bezzels
     
  2. Phage

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 18, 2009

    Posts: 1,610

    Location: Kent

  3. cms239

    Hitman

    Joined: Jul 7, 2008

    Posts: 577

    I found one thanks, a LG
     
  4. Acolyte

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,707

    Location: Bristol

    Just got a 32GK650F. Thrilled with its performance for £300, pictures needs a little tweaking but once you have it set it looks stunning and the Gsync works spot on for me, no a tear, flicker or blur anywhere :)
     
  5. cms239

    Hitman

    Joined: Jul 7, 2008

    Posts: 577

    Thats the one I got, from the well known retailer (Ruby Murray)

    After watching I review tht reccomended R=50 G=43 B=35 much better
     
  6. Acolyte

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,707

    Location: Bristol

    For some reason my R/G/B is greyed out, camt adjust it:S

    EDIT NVM, just changed it to those settings and it looks even better now :)
     
  7. Bowzah

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 12, 2014

    Posts: 13

    @cms239 Hi what GPU do u drive the screen with please, I have a post about 32 Flat monitor requirement, I tried 32 curved and 27 curved both made me feel ill, so have been looking for the same large flat panel. to be honest i dismissed the LG as it was 2-3 year old version, from both yours and Acolyte comments this may have been an error on my part.
    I only currently have a 970 gpu.
     
  8. Bowzah

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 12, 2014

    Posts: 13

    Ordered 32GK650F
     
  9. Acolyte

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,707

    Location: Bristol

    Report back on how you get on :)
     
  10. Dec969

    Associate

    Joined: Oct 25, 2018

    Posts: 20

    Just looked at it and it states AMD Free sync so I am assuming you can use G sync with it as per your post? (Sorry always get confused with all this Free sync stuff)
     
  11. Acolyte

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,707

    Location: Bristol

    Im using GSync no problem on a 2080 Super. 100 - 130FPS in CoD Warzone @ 1440p is a very nice gaming experience with GSync.
     
  12. Dec969

    Associate

    Joined: Oct 25, 2018

    Posts: 20

    Thanks for the update :) I stuck between this and the 27 GL850-b now....decisions, decisions
     
  13. Bowzah

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 12, 2014

    Posts: 13

    well I used it a lot Sunday , and again tonight , no funny feelings , its a top quality monitor for not a lot of money, im very pleased.
    thanks for the tip guys.
     
  14. Acolyte

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,707

    Location: Bristol

    Have you played around with the settings yet?
     
  15. Bowzah

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 12, 2014

    Posts: 13

    yes i did , lowered brightness and adjusted rgb, pulled the red down a few points further for personal preference, roll on next gen AMD card.
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2020
  16. Bowzah

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 12, 2014

    Posts: 13

    been a few days now still think its great for the Money, the very extreme left n right edges . talking possibly 3 or 4 pixels look like the are curving away, distracting one game i play , but moved the UI in game to compensate