£500 for monitor, keyboard and mouse

Soldato
Hi there. I'm a novice at this so help greatly appreciated.

Hoping to put together a system in a few months' time. Prices seem a bit volatile and high at the mo, so I'm not thinking about the core system right now.

I want to spec a monitor, keyboard and mouse for £500. (I'll probably have a total budget of about £1500, so £1k left for everything else)

The PC will be for browsing, photo editing, and a bit of gaming (when I get any time hopefully).

The complicating factor is this - SWMBO is going to be using the machine, she's a designer, she's grudgingly accepted we're not getting a Mac, but she WILL NOT use anything festooned in lightning bolt or flaming logos, and nothing can feature a red and black colour scheme.

I just want functionality, but she requires style.

Any help finding tasteful gaming peripheries would be gratefully received.

Soldato
OP
I've been doing my own research and so far I've got:-

Corsair Gaming STRAFE RGB Cherry MX Brown Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (CH-9000094-UK) - £129.99

This is just the cheapest keyboard on Overclockers that has:-
  1. MX Cherry Brown switches (whcih seem like the most sensible compromise between gaming and typing)
  2. Backlighting that isn't red LEDS, and
  3. A physical colour scheme that isn't balcn and red, or anything too garish
Corsair Gaming M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse, Backlit RGB LED, 12000 DPI, Optical, Black (CH-9300011-) - £54.99

1. Gets good reviews for gaming
  2. Doesn't look too awful
  3. Lghting can be made plain white (I think)
Iiyama G-Master GB2888UHSU-B1 28" 3840x2160 TN FREESYNC 4K 60Hz 1ms Gaming Widescreen LED Monitor - £329.99

Soley because it's the currently the most popular monitor in Overclockers' Gaming Monitor section, and it's roughly on budget.

Total cost - £514.97

Soldato
Will you be using an amd gfx card? Freesync in the monitor youve specced only supports amd cards. Nvidia use gsync.