1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any other Arcam nuts out there?

Discussion in 'Sound City' started by earlyflash, 10 May 2006.

  1. earlyflash

    Gangster

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 287

    Just about to purchase my AV8/P7 combo, and wondering if anyone else out there has Arcam stuff?
     
  2. mattup

    Hitman

    Joined: 10 Jan 2006

    Posts: 820

    Location: Reading

    Used to be an Arcam nut. I got over it and bought Cyrus kit instead!

    Enjoy your Arcam

    Matt
     
  3. Lord Kordir

    Hitman

    Joined: 16 Jun 2003

    Posts: 860

    Location: Exeter, Devon

    Am I the only one who gets bored of fanboy trash talk? :rolleyes:
     
  4. earlyflash

    Gangster

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 287

    Am I the only one who gets bored of Trolls?

    :rolleyes:
     
  5. mattup

    Hitman

    Joined: 10 Jan 2006

    Posts: 820

    Location: Reading

    Am I the only one who gets bored of mindless posts?

    Matt :o
     
  6. tom_nieto

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 11,422

    Location: Birmingham

    Whilst it may be a little fanboyish, there's nothing wrong with pimping your gear to some extent. There is a massive post your hi-fi kit thread in the hi-fi forum right down at the bottom.

    Myself, I'm a mission/cyrus man. I love the lively 'party' sound that I can get from my setup, but the major thing that I've noticed after shelling out more cash is the refinement that can be on offer, oh and the dramatic increase in soundstage and positioning.
     
  7. earlyflash

    Gangster

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 287

    I wasn't intending to come over as Fanboyish (ugh), was just curious.

    Guess I'll give up on talking hifi around these parts then.
     
  8. tom_nieto

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 11,422

    Location: Birmingham

    Don't do that! Fight the good fight! Damn I'd prefer 100,000 posts on hi-fi than 10 on OMGLOLZ I just got the Logiworks giga5500 and it roxors. However, for more serious discussion there's a much better forum right down the bottom.
     
  9. earlyflash

    Gangster

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 287

    I hadn't seen that forum all the way down there.. :)
     
  10. MrWhippy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 15 Sep 2005

    Posts: 1,710

    making do with an arcam cd72 here coupled with a rotel ra-02 and a pair of B&W 602 S3's. always been very pleased with it.

    not a fanboy though, if/when i ever decide to upgrade i'll be comparative reveiwing as much kit within the budget as possible again.

    that's how i came up with the current combo :)