Apprenticeships... abit of legal advice wanted...

Permabanned
theres an apprenticeship scheme going with a company here in coventry (where the elderly come to die) thats right up my street, training you on the job over 2 years to become digital network technicians, ICT technicians or telecoms engineers, it sounds perfect and ive been waiting for them to open the applications up, well they are now open... but they wont accept me.

ive got my 5 GCSE`s (infact i have more than 5) i have a proven background in maths and I.T. (i was a network technician, and i have worked with home build systems for over 9 years including references from systems ive fixed in oaklahoma, georgia, florida and new jersey via remote desktop, as well as being a finance officer for the midlands branch of the largest HIV charity in europe)

ive got an NVQ in business admin... ive got my work history as ive just laid out for you... so why wont they let me on it you ask???

im too old! im 23 for ***** sakes! surely they are not allowed to do this??? otherwise possibly my last hope for a career of some kind dies here, i may as well just give up and go work in mcdonalds.

Associate
They actually told you that they havent taken you on because of your age?

Kind of ironic, it being an old peoples home..

Man of Honour
well netwrokrail has a limit of 19 on there apprentaship, but no age on there sponsored uni courses, can't apply till september though.

Soldato
Suppose you could talk about Age discrimination which is part of the damn forgot the name Employment Discrimination act?, but they may have some justification why they have this preference. Read up on it, saying "I have rights" wont help :p

Soldato