1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** Battlefield 1 ***

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by TonyTurbo78, 13 Dec 2015.

  1. Squeeze

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Jan 2012

    Posts: 308

    Location: worksop

    my life needs some tank action again
     
  2. Westie

    Soldato

    Joined: 21 Jan 2003

    Posts: 6,820

    Location: Torquay - Devon

    I'm up for BF4 again.. would love to get back into my lovely little bird again.
     
  3. Josh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 23 Oct 2013

    Posts: 10,546

    Location: Surrey

    I still have the video of you parking the little bird on a roof, srawing me and flying away when I was trying to sraw you.

    Good times. I do miss BF4
     
  4. andy_mk3

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Oct 2009

    Posts: 11,546

    Location: Spalding, Lincs

    I'm still in awe of the littlebird flying skills from some.

    I wouldn't mind a bit of bf4 again.
     
  5. Westie

    Soldato

    Joined: 21 Jan 2003

    Posts: 6,820

    Location: Torquay - Devon

    Haha upload it :)

    Gonna download it tonight if I ever ******* get home from work.. stuck on m5 boohoo :(
     
  6. Swinbag

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Nov 2008

    Posts: 1,229

    Couple of decent games last night - had a weird issue though; my game crashed after I was revived by a Medic :confused: literally never had it before, but it happened 3 times within the space of ~2 hours yesterday...

    I've also applied for the new platoon.
     
  7. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: 17 Jun 2006

    Posts: 384

    Location: Ipswich

    Wow, been out in the field with work for the last 15 days, missed some drama!

    Anyhoo, application sent for the new platoon.
     
  8. brit~XR

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Sep 2010

    Posts: 427

    Location: London

  9. opethdisciple

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 May 2010

    Posts: 21,505

    Location: London

    For £12 it's worth it.
     
  10. Nexus18

    Caporegime

    Joined: 4 Jun 2009

    Posts: 25,116

    haha

    That just shows how much I think of the vehicle gameplay in bf 1!!! :D :p

    Much prefer my trench raider gimp suit :D
     
  11. HazardO

    Underboss

    Joined: 16 Jun 2009

    Posts: 7,637

    Location: Cambridge

    You should get it at that price, it's a good game even if it's not the best in the franchise. Tanks are a bit marmite though, it's difficult to work as a team in the larger tanks where the driver can't easily see that they've blocked their gunner's view and the slightest movement (which can't be predicted by the gunner) will make the shot fire in a random direction. Ideally the driver shouldn't move at all unless instructed by the gunners. People tend to just go for the one man FT tank or artillery truck as a result.
     
  12. Juniper

    Gangster

    Joined: 19 Mar 2008

    Posts: 366

    Logged in for the first time in ages but having a problem where the game is opening in a small window and crashing whenever I try and select full screen. Interestingly, there's no resolutions available to select in the game. Tried reinstalling the game and using DDU to reinstall Nvidia drivers. Any ideas?
     
  13. opethdisciple

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 May 2010

    Posts: 21,505

    Location: London

    Today's games where 99% smooth! Absolutely no idea why. The server?

    I have installed a new wired keyboard to replace my bluetooth. It cant be that surely...
     
    Last edited: 5 Dec 2017
  14. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2007

    Posts: 22,388

    I picked up the premium pass for 8.99 during black friday, with an expansion (gallipoli I think) coming this month and another early next year, 9 quid seemed like a bargain to me.
     
  15. HazardO

    Underboss

    Joined: 16 Jun 2009

    Posts: 7,637

    Location: Cambridge

    £9 is definitely a bargain.

    Been enjoying a few games of frontlines recently, it seems easier to make an individual impact than conquest. Full of tryhards though.
     
  16. ltron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Aug 2014

    Posts: 3,394

    My initial BF1 games yesterday were totally smooth and then a few hours later I went on again and every map I tried was a stuttering mess, almost unplayable, so I'm at my wits' end with this problem. It seems to be very random as to whether I'll get perfection or the aforementioned mess.
     
  17. =XDC=FluphyBunny

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Feb 2010

    Posts: 4,818

    Location: North East England

    Mine (very rarely) crashed when I was revived but that was months ago. It would get stuck somewhere between the death screen and been revived. You couldn't even redeploy as the option wasn't there.

    Stability wise BF1 has behaved itself, the only issues I have had are the huge variation in hitboxes/netcode or what ever the hell it is. You can go from one game ending to the next map loading and feel like you have moved to a server powered by asthmatic hamsters.
     
  18. Swinbag

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 Nov 2008

    Posts: 1,229

    Yeah that seemed to be a one-off for me, in the games since I haven't had that issue - struggling with ping on most of the servers I join currently, feels like the quick match is throwing me into US servers...
     
  19. Housey

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 Feb 2006

    Posts: 27,972

    I have recently download this game and I keep having the same problem in multiplayer which makes the game unplayable.

    I do an old school server browse and pick one with a nice low PING, which for me is around 30ms.

    I enter the game and within seconds of entering I am getting PING's of up to 1500 - 2000 meaning I simply can not play the game. It effectively moves me back to where I started from, like I have a big elastic band on my body. I have opened up the appropriate ports in my router but I am lost as to how I resolve this. My Google search shows various 'fixes' but none so far have worked for me. What am I missing, I feel BF1 is getting an easy life as I am not playing as in an hour I can often kill 3 or 4 people, real power player me.

    HELPPPPP

    To add, this is EXACTLY my issue!

     
  20. opethdisciple

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 May 2010

    Posts: 21,505

    Location: London

    I'm still getting massive fps drops in this game.

    It was smoother with my 3570k and 970 compared to 1700 and 1080.