1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BEAT THE REST: 8 PACK 3200MHZ 16GB DUAL CHANNEL MEMORY KIT CRAZY BLACK FRIDAY 24HR DEAL!!

Discussion in 'Latest News, Deals & Special Offers' started by Gibbo, Nov 22, 2018.

  1. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 32,468

    Location: OcUK HQ

    Hi there


    So tomorrow at 9am on our TODAY ONLY (Homepage) we shall do a totally insane deal on our 8 Pack smash the rest 16GB 3200MHz dual channel memory kit at a totally insane price of £169.99

    Now some of you might be thinking that is expensive, especially when were doing a 16G Dual Channel 3000MHz kit at only £99.95.
    Those in the know will know how incredible this deal is because our 8 Pack range of memory, only use SCREENED SAMSUNG B-DIE IC, which is the absolutely highest quality IC on the market and yields the absolutely maximum overclocking potential, but not only that is also the most compatible IC on the market.

    The Samsung screened B-Die is only available on 8 Pack kits and G.Skill Trident Z 3200C14 and above kits, it is exclusive to G.Skill and TeamGroup.

    The difference is the G.Skill kits using the same IC start at north of £200 and much higher, I also personally feel our 8 Pack heatspreaders not only look nicer, but are absolutely higher quality for sure.

    So if you want one of the very best memory kits on the market, a kit which many forum members here are running well beyond 4000MHz on Intel platforms and 3200-3733MHz on AMD platforms, this is the kit for you:



    Team Group Dark Pro "8Pack Edition" 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C14 3200MHz Dual Channel Kit - Black/ @ £169.99 inc VAT

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01, 3200MHz RAM Speed, CAS 14-14-14-31 Timings, 1.20-1.40v VDIMM, Lifetime Warranty with OcUK.



    Only £169.99 inc VAT - FROM 9AM TOMORROW FOR ONLY 24HR !!!!

    ORDER NOW





    This is an incredible deal, its vastly cheaper than G.Skill kits using same IC and looks superior.
    This is a forum heads up to make sure you guys do not miss out as this deal will go live tomorrow!


    All our other Black Friday deals are live now, so feel free to browse and purchase:


    OcUK BLACK FRIDAY IS LIVE, BROWSE NOW!!
     
  2. JHeaton

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 19, 2009

    Posts: 2,669

    Location: Lancashire

    Rather wish I hadn't assumed that the initial reduction in price on that kit would be the only reduction, now. :/
     
  3. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 32,468

    Location: OcUK HQ


    If you grabbed one, just post in CS, we shall refund the difference if it was purchased from us at £188.99. :)
    Had a little chat with TeamGroup and they have agreed to fund the difference to do a one day special to celebrate the success of the 8 Pack brand. :)
     
  4. Moments420

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 7, 2018

    Posts: 32

    Just for the kits alone? Or included when configuring a bundle?
     
  5. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 32,468

    Location: OcUK HQ

    Kits alone, bundles are too heavily discounted or the cost of the free items would simply pull bundles into a loss maker, so its just stand alone, bundle price is un-affected.
     
  6. 8 Pack

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Feb 20, 2012

    Posts: 9,994

    Location: John Smiths Stadium

    Great kit, great price... Nothing more can be said.... Absolutely the best quality available for amd and Intel platforms..
     
  7. subroutine

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 21, 2004

    Posts: 881

    Location: S.Devon

    Good news given I was ordering these tomorrow.
     
  8. Purdy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 4, 2011

    Posts: 22,980

    I really want to upgrade to 32gb but is there any chance I can actually get support on running these at advertised speeds?

    [​IMG]
     
  9. 8 Pack

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Feb 20, 2012

    Posts: 9,994

    Location: John Smiths Stadium

    Those screens tell us absolutely nothing!!! What platform, cpu, settings??? These sticks are working on everything so should be no issues at all unless on AMD with junk imc... Which is possible...
     
  10. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 32,468

    Location: OcUK HQ



    Though AMD is a more difficult platform and still some issues with all boards managing 3200MHz these sticks tend to be fine, hence their success.
    There is three possibilities:
    1. Faulty memory kit
    2. Poor motherboard or BIOS version issue
    3. Really bad CPU with poor IMC.

    8 Pack has had these kits as high as 3700-3800MHz in AMD platforms I believe using Asus ROG boards and I think Gigabyte achieved 4000MHz with this kit in their Mini board.
    Intel boards 8 Pack has achieved well north of 4000MHz with these kits. :)
     
  11. Purdy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 4, 2011

    Posts: 22,980

    Sure, not trying to be a **** but I did make a post in your forum section :p Aware you're probably busy with other stuff

    2700X/Crosshair Hero VII. Cleared CMOS + set the DCOP profile also just before running that.

    (Full build pretty much here)
    [​IMG]

    Yeah I'm aware and tried to do my research before buying all the parts I did from ocuk above which I believed should have worked well with this, but not much luck and a lot of crashing.
     
  12. 8 Pack

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Feb 20, 2012

    Posts: 9,994

    Location: John Smiths Stadium

    So try 2933 with docp test... No cpu OC nothing else...

    Then tune the dimms at 3200mhz...
    So try proc odt around 60 ohms
    Try gear down disable and 2t command rate. Try soc voltage around 1.15v, try dram voltage 1.4v
    Also try flat 16 timings with tras 36....
    Some imc can do frequency but not timings...
    Remember infinity fabric is also one on one divider with mem speed so infinity fabric can also be limiting.
     
  13. Purdy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 4, 2011

    Posts: 22,980

    Thanks

    The settings below putting dimms to 3200, do I change them incrementally whilst testing again?

    Also if higher timings end up working is that just a case of have to live with it and its an issue with cpu?
     
  14. tres_kun

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 7, 2012

    Posts: 564

    Location: Glasgow

    [​IMG]

    my modules on am4
     
  15. XeNoNF50

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 11, 2016

    Posts: 1,261

    This is what I've been waiting for!!! Thanks guys!!!
     
  16. JHeaton

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 19, 2009

    Posts: 2,669

    Location: Lancashire

    Ah, that's fantastic, I'll go ahead and do that now. Thanks Gibbo. :)
     
  17. Purdy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 4, 2011

    Posts: 22,980

    See above in line @8 Pack, hope that helps.

    I also reset everything back to default, did DOCP but just changed the timings to 16161636 and no errors after 7 hours so that seems likely the issue?
    [​IMG]
     
  18. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 32,468

    Location: OcUK HQ

    This ends 9am tomorrow, do not miss out guys!!
     
  19. uniQ

    Mobster

    Joined: May 8, 2011

    Posts: 4,910

    Location: HQ

    I ordered a set a few day ago at the higher price just posted in CS. I'm tempted to get another set but how do 4 sticks run compared to 2 in a Ryzen setup?
     
  20. DarkHorizon472

    Mobster

    Joined: May 16, 2007

    Posts: 3,188

    On mine 4 x 8gb run fine at 3200c14. I had to up cpu to 1.25v to make it stable again.

    Previously I had 2 x 8gb running at 3333c14 by upping ram to 1.4v, cpu was at 1.2v. 3466 c16 also worked fine.