Believe for more than you think

Soldato
There are a lot of people out there that are probably thinking they are 'stuck' in a particular job with a particular company. You might have got to a place where you think you are unable to move or do better than your current status.

Listen... you can. You may not think your skills are worth it, but they really are.

I started in IT with a job on the southwest of England with low rates of pay (good for area though). Now I'm a Senior Developer earning 3 to 4 times what I did previously in a Developer position. Both those times, I didn't even believe in myself, and couldn't really see my worth, so I had to put a smile on, do some basic practice and revision, and just go for it. My worth was far more than I thought it was, and I know there is better to come.

I encourage you to look around, and see what's out there, even if you flunk a few interviews, or make some mistakes. Learn from it, do better for the next one.

Good luck, and believe in yourself (even when you don't feel like it).

Caporegime
The more you progress the more you realise most people are just winging it anyway, I mean yes there are certain fields where you need a proven track record or some niche skills but those are few and far between.

Putting yourself out there, not being afraid to fail but having the humility to learn from your mistakes goes a long way.

Soldato
The more you progress the more you realise most people are just winging it anyway, I mean yes there are certain fields where you need a proven track record or some niche skills but those are few and far between.

Putting yourself out there, not being afraid to fail but having the humility to learn from your mistakes goes a long way.

Totally winging it every day :p Wouldn't have it any other way though

Man of Honour
The more you learn, the more you are made aware of what you don't know. It tends to only be ignorant folk who think they know it all.

Soldato