Bios UEFI Mobo setup confusion??

Associate
Hi Guys

Just built my new machine not for gaming yet!

Asus X299 A and I cannot find a good step by step or video on reccomended Bios or UEFI setting with my other hardware components.
Also the recommended voltage setting? There are so many options to choose and I am new to these advanced Mobo's so please note that.

I have 2 SSD M.2 Slots ( 1 SATA or NVMe/PCIe) (2 Just NVMe/PCIe)

I want to boot only from my SSD M.2 NVMe Slots. I have installed Windows 10 (1709 Creator Fall version) on 500Gb Samsung NVMe and 2 other Cloned NVMe drives ( same system with different software)

When I boot sometimes with multiple drives it sees the drives in BIOS but will not boot regardless of boot manager?? and sometimes it does????? I have taken all sata ports out to stop conflict and the weird thing was when I powered down and reinstalled a different NVMe system drive and when I booted back up it still had the NVMe drive from the previous session on the desktop..but I had taken that drive out of the system????

All I want to do before I start Gaming is set the system up to do normal functions before I push it. and use everyday apps.

I Photoshop, Illustratror, Office,ect
2 32Gb Ram
3 MSI 4Gb Video Card
4 Various NVMe M.2 SSD drives ( 250GB-500GB-1TB)
5 Various older Sata WD 3.5" Drives as storage only
6 I have PCIe Expansion cards NVMe and SATA combos again just for storage.

I think a very clear understanding of the bios or UEFI will help me. I have never looked inside the new BIOS or UEFI or changed any settings only the boot order.

I am not trying to boot multiple systems. Only one system at a time with storage drives connected

If anybody can either point me in the right direction or advise on a great setup profile for the X299 A for everyday use it would help. I have no idea what the difference is with UEFI or BIOS or voltage prefs. I only remember BIOS from my old system.