1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BSOD (MEMORY_MANAGEMENT)

Discussion in 'Memory' started by Matmatty65, 11 Oct 2020.

  1. Matmatty65

    Associate

    Joined: 27 Jul 2020

    Posts: 26

    Bought 32gigs of ram 3600mhz and put them in a system and was having recurring memory problems. Have just now put them in a new system and have started getting BSOD MEMORY MANAGEMENT. I ran them both on XMP on both systems. Do i need to do something with voltages or other fixes?
     
  2. The Old School Gamer

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 22 Feb 2019

    Posts: 1,149

    Location: Guernsey

    Voltage may require manually setting to 1.35v

    Default is 1.2v for 2133, but it's not enough for 3600.
     
  3. Matmatty65

    Associate

    Joined: 27 Jul 2020

    Posts: 26

    Voltage is on auto and it's sitting at 1.35 , maybe faulty sticks?
     
  4. Bouton Aide

    Caporegime

    Joined: 9 Aug 2008

    Posts: 29,580

    A) what memory modules are they?
    B) what motherboard have you put them in?
    C) Are you overclocking them or running stock?
    D) Have you reset the bios and upgraded it to the latest version?
     
  5. Matmatty65

    Associate

    Joined: 27 Jul 2020

    Posts: 26

    Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 3600mhz
    First board was a x299 raider but I was already having issues with it , New board is a B550 Tomahawk.
    I'm using xmp to get desired speeds.
    Updated bios on the new board
     
  6. pc-guy

    Mobster

    Joined: 29 May 2005

    Posts: 4,098

    Assuming you tried different dimm slots and out each stick in at a time see if you get the BSOD.

    then Run memtest and see what it says. Chances are faulty sticks
     
  7. Matmatty65

    Associate

    Joined: 27 Jul 2020

    Posts: 26

    I went with a new set of ram and that fixed it