1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Gerard, May 30, 2019.

  1. SonicSW20

    Hitman

    Joined: Apr 1, 2019

    Posts: 555

    What input method were they using? It shows you in the lobby with the icons to the right of their name.

    Matchmaking prioritises matching KBM with KBM, controller with controller. It will mix if required to create a lobby in a reasonable time as no one wants to be sitting waiting for 10 minutes because there's not enough KBM users in their region to create a reasonably balanced lobby.
     
  2. Guest2

    Capodecina

    Joined: May 6, 2009

    Posts: 14,451

    Pad.
    Non Warzone it quickly matches with k&m with k&m. Not a fan of Warzone so far but might give it another try
     
  3. Malevolence

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 21, 2011

    Posts: 14,097

    Location: Miercna rīce

    Sent request, as a fellow Stokey you'll know my request. :) It will be some time before I've downloaded the game though.
     
  4. michty_me

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 19, 2012

    Posts: 2,611

    I had that after I swapped monitors. Thought the new monitor was junk for gaming!
     
  5. SonicSW20

    Hitman

    Joined: Apr 1, 2019

    Posts: 555

    Fair enough. I primarily play on Xbox and I've not seen any KBM users yet in lobbies, only done a few rounds on PC / KBM so far and didn't notice any pad users, but wasn't really looking.
     
  6. Neil79

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 8, 2006

    Posts: 34,493

    Location: On Ocuk

    Was playing the game just fine....

    Went into options and changed resolution scaling to get some extra frames..

    Game crashes, DIRECTX Unrecoverable error..

    Now the game wont start at all without that error! :mad:
     
  7. ObSene

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 6, 2015

    Posts: 47

    Changed resolution scale and my game crashes after about 5 minutes playing....no errors at all :(
     
  8. kola

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 2, 2003

    Posts: 2,548

    Location: MI5 | Thames House

    game keeps crashing haven't even managed to play 1 game ;/
     
  9. Neil79

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 8, 2006

    Posts: 34,493

    Location: On Ocuk

    That's what mine did! :(

    I finally fixed it and it's out of these two that fixed the issue..

    1) Using older Nvidia drivers
    2) Deleting the saved config/profile to the game, launching into safe mode and setting it to " Fullscreen Borderless " - Quit game, relaunch, reset to your main settings including fullscreen default but don't touch the resolution scale
     
  10. SPG

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 28, 2010

    Posts: 6,130

    Before you start playing try forcing reload of shaders, its an option in graphic settings. Otherwise you can play real COD in real life by coughing alot in public spaces then CAMP in a park or something after a mob chase you.
     
  11. EssexBoy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 13, 2013

    Posts: 1,255

    Location: Essex/East London

    Put directx11 on for crashes.
     
  12. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,634

    Location: Hertfordshire

    So annoying, thought I would try cross play, then I disabled it, now I cant join any game as "The lobby you are trying to enter requires you to have the crossplay option enabled".......
     
  13. The1nonly1

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 24, 2009

    Posts: 1,545

    Location: Stoke-on-Trent

    I got it thanks.
     
  14. Uncle_Gravy

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 11, 2012

    Posts: 4,220

    Location: S.E Wales

    Played a good few matches yesterday with some friends, got 1st place on my third ever game, and had a few top 3 placements.

    I'm enjoying it so far, Not sure if i'm a fan of how fast you can die though, having 3 shields on doesn't really seem to matter in my opinion as they get shot off before I even have a chance to react.
     
  15. Milkybk

    Soldato

    Joined: Mar 16, 2010

    Posts: 7,303

    Location: Sheffield

    Enjoying this a lot so far. Few wins including an 11 kill game :). Great fun, nicely paced, runs perfectly and feels smooth as silk. They’ve done a really good job.
     
  16. The1nonly1

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 24, 2009

    Posts: 1,545

    Location: Stoke-on-Trent

    Are there any decent discord servers, aside from the Reddit one, where I can play Warzone with the same people regularly?

    I'm, also in the OCUK one, obviously... ;)
     
  17. Joe Jones

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 11, 2019

    Posts: 50

    Location: Cardiff


    Perhaps it's the time I play (around 10pm to 11pm) but I'm finding I get matched with plenty of console players. It's hard to tell since I can't seem to get a full player list or see who is winning (I did have some messages appear saying my team was top). Match ends and match summary just shows my team, 1 PC an 1 console player (who was obviously not used to using the control pad since their movements were move, turn, move, turn, move, shoot wildly, die, repeat).

    I'd rather not play with console players due to poor experience. It's very obvious that the auto-aim helps in certain situations making some match ups quite enjoyable. That's not to say PC exclusive is much better as I'm pretty sure there are plenty of cheaters in there on a regular basis.


    With that said, had a Plunder game last night which was quite good when the team stayed together but then later in the game it became too easy for people to just parachute into me and spray my back with bullets whilst I was dealing with others.
     
  18. neckbeardthethird

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 9, 2018

    Posts: 1,304

    It's decent although the map is pretty underwhelming looking, pretty obvious downgrade on the standard multiplayers graphics, everything looks so bland, empty and lifeless.
     
  19. wnb

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 27, 2004

    Posts: 3,869

    Mine is Prattler#21413
     
  20. linktoinsanity

    Underboss

    Joined: Oct 5, 2008

    Posts: 8,771

    Location: Kent

    For standard MP this should not matter, but for Ground War or Warzone you need to have crossplay enabled.