Can someone please help me get 5.0GHz from my 7700k?

Associate
I'm an overclocking noob but I'm pretty confident my hardware is up to it. I've just built a new PC (spec at the bottom of this post).

I've done a lot of reading and for some reason I can't get pass an x264 stress test at anything over 4.8GHz?! (Blue screen)

All I've done is this so far (base on videos\reading up):

BIOS:

AI Overclocking Tuner = XMP
CPU Core Ratio = Sync All Cores
1-Core Ratio Limit = 50

LLC = 5

CPU Core Cache Current Limit Max = Auto
CPU Graphics Current Limit = 255.5
MIN CPU Cache Ratio = 43
MAX CPU Cache Ratio = 43

CPU Core/Cache Voltage = Manual
Core Voltage Override = 1.380v

CPU C-States = Disabled

So obviously that gave me 5.0GHz, and it passes Cinebench like that but the package temp MAX reaches 85°C, which maybe isn't too bad for a stress test on a 7700k as maybe real world temps would be at 75°C ish? I'd like to see it cooler though.

BUT

It wont last 20 seconds in an x264 stress test with those settings, just blue screens. So I dialled the Core ratio limit back to 48 (4.8GHz) and it passes x264 just fine but for some reason the vcore only shows as 1.27o under load in HWiNFO and CPU-Z? And reaches 79°C

So what am I missing here, after doing lots of research before buying and assembling these parts I was pretty sure I'd get 5.0GHz or at least very near?

I'd really like some ideas to try and some info on what temps I should be hitting MAX in both Cinenech and x264 as I bought this system with the intention on getting near 5.0GHz to handle CPU heavy games. I've spent the best part of 3 days solid trying to figure it out myself now so it's time to ask for help. Please help lol

If I can't get near 5.0GHz then it was waste of money because my old 4790k sits at 4.8GHz all day long with just a multiplier and vcore tweak on a cheap AIR COOLER! (Hyper 212 EVO)!!!!

Spec:

Case: Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass
Mobo: ASUS Z270 TUF Mark 1
CPU: Intel i7-7700k