1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

casecom atx 350w how good a psu is it?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by spellcaster, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. spellcaster

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2008

    Posts: 409

    Hello I have identified the psu in my current system as a casecom atx 350w it also has the following stuff on the label

    115/230v 6A/3A 60/50 HZ

    doesn't mean alot to me I am afraid but in regards of trying it out to power a hd 4850 card etc.
     
  2. pastymuncher

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jul 12, 2005

    Posts: 18,335

    Location: Aberlour, NE Scotland

    Depends on the rails but personally i would be getting a decent psu and not one that is supplied with a case.
     
  3. spellcaster

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2008

    Posts: 409

    what are the rails and what am i looking for on them?
     
  4. C64

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 16, 2007

    Posts: 12,236

    Location: London

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Janesy B

    Caporegime

    Joined: Apr 19, 2008

    Posts: 25,210

    its not going to happen mate. its a rubbish PSU, after being nearly killed by a cheapy no-name PSU i will never be tempted.
     
  6. TheRedZealot

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 20, 2007

    Posts: 2,779

    Location: South Yorkshire

    At least it wasnt a Q-Tec ;)
     
  7. mmorpheus1

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 24, 2008

    Posts: 392

    Location: A Galaxy Far Far Away