1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CryptoMining Beginner Looking for Help.

Discussion in 'Crypto Currency & Mining' started by Earthworm37UK, Jan 11, 2019.

1. Earthworm37UK

Associate

Hello all.

Im a newbie on this forum and im interested in trying out some cryptocurrency mining. The
    computer i will be starting with is only a small dual core but i will seriously consider
    upgrading that rig as time progresses. I am totaly new at mining cryptocurrencies never done
    it before but i know you need some software, a crypto currency wallet and a pretty fast
    computer but as i said earlier im just having a go with a small dual core at the moment. I was
    wondering whether anyone knows of any cryptocurrency mining software that will run on a 32bit
    PC on a Windows XP operating system. Also would like to know which currencies to mine to give
    me the best results maybe $2 to $3 a day. I know that might sound like a long shot
    considering the size of my computer and the operating system im using but i will be upgrading
    in the very knear future. If you would like to know the details of my rig ive left them at the
    bottom. Thank You in advance for any help if you can possibly provide any :)

System Specs
    Intel Celeron E1200 1.60 GHZ Dual Core
    2GB Ram
    32bit Windows XP
    Onboard Graphics Card

2. Telecaster

Mobster

No chance. People with £ks worth of GPUs aren't getting that, you'll be mining at a loss.

No point starting mining at the minute, electric cost is more than earnings.

3. 413x

Capodecina

As above. No point

4. PiKe

Capodecina

This is an utter troll surely?

5. Earthworm37UK

Associate

No i am not a troll, as i said earlier i dont have much knowledge about cryptocurrency mining.

Thanks all the same.

6. Earthworm37UK

Associate

Would it be possible to make that in a week with the right hardware?

7. wesley

Soldato