Delidded 8700K @5Ghz @ 72-78degC Max under Prime95 @1.424V - good idea?

Associate
Just got a new delidded i7-8700K from 8-Pack and it's very impressive. Running stable at 5GHz idle and 4.7GHz under Prime95, showing 1.424V idle and 1.280V vCore running Prime95 Max heat test and core temps sit between 72 and 78 degC after 1 hour. Seems totally stable. Mobo is Asus Prime Z370-A with DDR4-2666 XPM memory.

Just using the 1-click ASUS Fast/Extreme overclock function on the Easy BIOS page at this time - zero manual tweaks, as I am a beginner.

Well I say 5GHz and 1.424V, but as soon as I fire up Prime Max heat test the clock drops to 4.7GHz and the vCore drops to 1.280V. Not quite sure I understand what is happening here. Why doesn't it stay at 5GHz? It stays at 5GHz on all cores running CineBench on the exact same configuration, with vCore of 1.328V while that runs.

Idles at around 27-29degC. Recovery from higher temps takes only a second or two.

I also have all power saving tech disabled on purpose (SpeedStep, C-States, Turbo, SpeedShift) as advised for timing critical music recording which is the prime use of this machine.

But I worry about the vCore voltage - (I'm new to manual overclocking, although I have run and continue to run a very old machine with a Q9650 on an Asus mobo which was OC'd from 3GHz to 3.6GHz and ran for years completely stable.)

At 9mins 53sec into this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSKLAaCyD2Y

8-pack specifically says that up to 1.425V is fine on this CPU.

I have very good air cooling which seems to be coping with the delidded CPU just fine.

But what does 8-pack mean when he says 'fine' at 1.425V. Is that voltage acceptable so long as the temps are well controlled? Or will it still stress the chip and shorten the life/reliability of the chip longer-term, even with the lower temps? My vCore Max is showing as 1.440V in HWinfo64.