1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**DGM 27" LED IPS 2560x1440 ONLY £319.99 Inc. VAT (PRE-ORDER PRICE ONLY)!!**

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by Gibbo, Jun 28, 2012.

  1. HaloUK

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 6, 2009

    Posts: 1,389

    My PSU has just died. Will be giving power-plus.tv a go.

    Edit: just ordered so hope it will arrive Tuesday.... Lost without my pc. :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2016
  2. n30_mkii

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 31, 2005

    Posts: 1,718

    Location: Alfreton,Derbyshire

    I replaced my failed power supply a few weeks back which worked well. But now the monitor screen is failing to come on, even though the speakers / front LED etc are working. I'm unable to bring up the menu etc too, is there some sort of inverter board in the unit? I'm just wondering if its going to be a write off or repairable
     
  3. w1lliam

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 7, 2009

    Posts: 1,084

    Hmmm monitor seems to have died last night after i returned from making a cup of tea. No led lights are on but the PC is still running.

    Removed the power cable to the monitor and reattached but nothing. Removed the PSU from the mains and reattached and the blue led for power came on and then went off. Tried again and this time got a glimpse of the red DGM logo.

    Anyone have an idea whether its a Monitor or PSU failure?

    Cheers.
     
  4. Greebo

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jan 20, 2005

    Posts: 34,992

    Location: Co Durham

    Pretty sure from memory thats what mine did when the PSU failed.
     
  5. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,917

    That sounds like PSU to me.
     
  6. bigmac121

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 23, 2009

    Posts: 1,619

    Have you tried changing the fuse? If not looks like the PSU
     
  7. Putty

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 15, 2006

    Posts: 1,233

    Location: Nottingham

    Yep, it sounds like the PSU. Happened to me a couple of months ago.
     
  8. w1lliam

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 7, 2009

    Posts: 1,084

    Ah, thanks for conforming its a PSU issue.

    Best place to buy a new one? From the DGM or the retailer linked in the previous page?
     
  9. HaloUK

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 6, 2009

    Posts: 1,389

    Get one from power-plus.tv. Nice prompt service and works a treat. :)
     
  10. w1lliam

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 7, 2009

    Posts: 1,084

    Ordered on thursday and it arrived yesterday. Everything is up and running.

    Prompt service is putting it mildly.

    Thanks again.