1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Far Cry 6

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Poneros, 10 Jul 2020.

  1. Dirk Diggler

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Jan 2013

    Posts: 17,555

    It doesn't use anywhere near 11gb
     
  2. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 14,437

    Location: N.Ireland

    Is your game choked Dirky?
     
  3. Dirk Diggler

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Jan 2013

    Posts: 17,555

    It runs fine and uses around 6-7gb of Vram at 4k Ultra
     
  4. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 14,437

    Location: N.Ireland

    You using the texture pack?
     
  5. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,598

    Location: London

    :cry::cry::cry:
     
  6. Mesai

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2020

    Posts: 854

    So glad I didn’t pay for this game; they seem to get worse every year.

    Graphics is lacklustre even with the HD texture pack. Guns don’t feel good and gun fights in general are extremely boring. Story is the same rinse and repeat; FC3 had a much better setting. Movement also feels bad.

    They should spend less time on half-assed features and more on the core game.
     
  7. Dirk Diggler

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Jan 2013

    Posts: 17,555

    Yes, and it's using 7.6gb @ 4k with everything ultra

    BTW is anyone else finding the Ubi launcher a total PITA to load?
     
    Last edited: 9 Oct 2021
  8. Klunt Bumskrint

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 10 Nov 2012

    Posts: 2,076

    Location: Daventry

    Yes, just sits at initialising. Typically it's working now though
     
  9. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 14,437

    Location: N.Ireland

    Had it through Valhalla, it is poor and not sure why they need it to load the game tbh.
     
  10. shamus21

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 29 Aug 2004

    Posts: 2,246

    Location: Alpha centauri

    Farcry 5 was reasonable but the graphic's look a bit dated is some areas on 6 may be a few bug patches will resolve the issues or they need to employ a few more graphic artists when developing games.
     
  11. tracertong

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Oct 2007

    Posts: 1,766

     
  12. Rroff

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 13 Oct 2006

    Posts: 78,424

    Watched someone streaming it earlier - apparently max settings aside from stuff looking a bit "high res" mostly due to the use of specular close up it largely looked like a ~2014 game I thought, despite the lighting and shadows being a bit better than ~2014 tech, and seemed a bit awkward to play - didn't appeal to me at all.
     
  13. Josh

    Capodecina

    Joined: 23 Oct 2013

    Posts: 10,546

    Location: Surrey

    Terrible game, the franchise needs to be killed now before it comes Just Cause Cry Saints Row 7.
     
  14. Kronos

    Catwalker

    Joined: 11 Nov 2009

    Posts: 4,457

    Location: Edinburgh

    Is there a decent wingsuit in this game?
    I spent a lot of time in 4 finding great spots to launch from.
     
  15. Mesai

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2020

    Posts: 854

    There is a wing suit but it’s pretty clunky.
     
  16. Mesai

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2020

    Posts: 854

    It’s definitely a sale game. Get it cheap, play it for a couple hours, then uninstall. Disappointed that the franchise has fallen so far; really enjoyed the early ones.
     
  17. Kronos

    Catwalker

    Joined: 11 Nov 2009

    Posts: 4,457

    Location: Edinburgh

    Damn. Thanks.
     
  18. malccy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Mar 2005

    Posts: 1,956

    Location: Torquay, Devon, UK

    Had a first 'crash to desktop' today - anyone else suffering this?
     
  19. Digital X

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 25 May 2013

    Posts: 9,909

    Location: Kent.

    Not had one yet, touch wood. What was the error code that came with it?
     
  20. Dirk Diggler

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Jan 2013

    Posts: 17,555

    The graphics are dated and the format is copy/paste from FC4 but for some reason it's been quite enjoyable so far, I think it's a bit nostalgic.