Finally replacing my CPU/motherboard/RAM

Associate
So I've been rocking my Intel 4790k for what will be 6 years in June, and I've decided it's finally time to upgrade the core of my PC. The only component I've fully settled on is a Ryzen 3800X, so I'm looking for recommendations on motherboard, memory, maybe cooling, and maybe PSU.

Starting with cooling I'm currently running a Corsair Hydro 105 and I know Corsair use to make AM4 mounting brackets but no one seems to carry them outside of Ebay sellers, which is fine as it's not a big cost. As far as I can tell the cooler should handle the 3800X nicely, even if the TDP is higher than 4790k. But open to recommendations.

Second, PSU. The PC has been running on EVGA SuperNova G2 750W since day dot. What I don't know is my systems power budget, or if the PSU is even capable of supplying the power the system would need given its age. I assume it would be fine, but assumptions make a blah blah etc.

Onto motherboard and memory, I don't have any particular brand loyalty, but I've always been a fan of ASUS' motherboards. Memory I don't really care, but I'd like to go for 32GB.

The components being ported over are as follows:

• Zotac GeForce GTX 1080Ti AMP Extreme
  • Samsung 500GB 850 EVO
  • Crucial M500 480GB x 2
  • Asus Xonar soundcard (can't remember which model)
And lastly budget. Between 500 to 650 for the motherboard and memory, CPU price is set already.

Thanks guys!

Associate
Associate
OP
Thanks, I hadn't considered the 3700X but it does make a certain sense. I'll check out some of the B450 motherboards too. More likely to stick with my Corsair AIO though. Thanks again for your input.

Associate
The 3800x is now only marginally more expensive (£15) now a days so I think the 3700x vs 3800x price argument has become out dated. Depends if you can justify £25 for 1 or 2 frames I guess.