[email protected] News - Attention Single-Machine Crunchers

Soldato
Joined
26 Dec 2002
Posts
9,348
Location
Derbyshire
Trazzall said:
Best remove me from single machine crunching for a bit, I am going to use 2 or maybe more for a lil bit - thx Rich
excellent stuff - we'll be seeing you stomping all over everyone then? :D


edit: All updated - news on the way :)
 
Last edited:
Soldato
Joined
26 Dec 2002
Posts
9,348
Location
Derbyshire
Ahh ok - I think you were on the list before but I probably removed you as I didn't see any output for a while and it's a pain to keep checking - I'll put you back in for next week :)
 
Soldato
Joined
26 Dec 2002
Posts
9,348
Location
Derbyshire
Hi Rich,

Put me down for 'single machine' please.

Cheers pal! :)

gt

Consider it done - news to follow shortly (ish) :)

I've guessed from your output and number of CPUs showing on stanford's page that it's a single-core PC running a standard client? If that's wrong let me know and I'll stick the right colour on it for you.
 
Soldato
Joined
20 Mar 2006
Posts
8,089
Location
The Lakes
Consider it done - news to follow shortly (ish) :)

I've guessed from your output and number of CPUs showing on stanford's page that it's a single-core PC running a standard client? If that's wrong let me know and I'll stick the right colour on it for you.
Hi Rich,

You're bang on as i was using a single client. However i have just set up one for each core so will be running all four from now on. :)

Cheers,

gt
 
Soldato
Joined
3 Apr 2007
Posts
3,438
Location
Manchester
Just crunching on my PS3 now if that counts as a single machine please sign me up :)

Many Thanks!

Edit: Forgot to mention user id is OcUK_Inoshishi
 
Last edited:
Associate
Joined
27 Jun 2007
Posts
577
Location
England
check me out, I actualy made it in the ranks!!!!
well, I had a good start to folding, was running on two works pcs one a P4 the other a dual core P4, sadly what with the heat and being sat in a server room all day P4 numers 1's psu fan has died and now the system over heats (its a old compaq witht he air duct routed through the psu then onto the cpu heat sink) even using 50% load. P4 dual core is suffering over heating too due to insane room temps, so now only running on core 2, still effective though from the results, come the cooler weather I should be able to get both cores going again!
 
Soldato
Joined
21 Jun 2004
Posts
2,768
Location
Berkshire
Im running a single machine so put me on the list please :) Only using 1 instance of FAH at the moment and my Opty is stock at the moment so its a slow process doing this first "WU" (Im noob to this stuff :p)
 

MGP

MGP

Soldato
Joined
24 Oct 2004
Posts
2,584
Location
Surrey
Hi Rich, add me to the single crunchers league please. No longer will I be borging so I'm left with my E6600.
 
Top Bottom