Gaming Citizen Gaming PC - Crashes and blue screens

Associate
Hi all,

Apologies if this is posted in the wrong place. This is my first time using the forums.

I bought the Gaming Citizen Gaming PC in January and have had some issues with it. I get a BSOD every few days, and several games have been crashing/refusing to launch. I did swap out the baseline graphics card with an RX Vega.

I've updated the drivers for everything, but I'm still getting the same issues.

Performance in games is dead on what it should be, so when it does work it works fine.

Has anyone got any advice on what could be going on?

Thanks in advance.

Soldato
It could be one of many things, for sure i would contact OCUK as it be under warranty and isnt working properly.

But possibilities I think are.

1 - Memory errors, can be diagnosed by running something like karhu ram tester or hci memtest. Memtest86 will also work but isnt as effective as detecting errors.
2 - Storage medium errors. So e.g. defective boot drive with corrupt files could cause this.
3 - Unstable power delivery so defective or under spec'd PSU could cause it.
4 - Software problems can cause BSOD's. However I woudnt expect this to also cause random program crashes.

Test the ram as thats easy to do. Either way you probably want to contact OCUK anyway, as even if you cannot diagnose yourself, then maybe they can do it since they sold you the unit.

Associate
OP
600W. Shouldn't see there being any issues with it. The crashes happen during down time as well.

I've tried contacting them, to see what they say. Cheers guys.

Associate
Hi jay - I just bought a gaming citizen with the vega upgrade , but the power supply they put in was a 850 watt kolink (£69.95 ) which striked me as being very cheap for an 850 watt psu. Anyway my pc arrived and when I fired up the division 2 ........BANG ! The power supply blew. Had to send the PC back to to OC and they kindly replaced it with a super flower psu at no extra cost.