Google Pixel 6

Soldato
Joined
2 Feb 2010
Posts
9,536
Location
East Midlands
Coming from the 7T Pro, it still feels better than the mess OOS11 was, mainly notifications being on time. As long as they can sort out the signal issues it's a solid upgrade from the 7 Pro.

Mine has been fine overall and the signal issues I have was not an actual loss of signal, but 5G dropping and not falling back to 4G immediately until a few seconds after. Forcing 4G has solved this but feels wasted not being able to take advantage of 5G.

Thanks for that. I'll keep the pixel 6 Pro in mind. If the issues get fixed and a good deal comes up I might spring for one. The auto brightness on my 7 pro has been driving me mad since updating to android 11.
 
Associate
Joined
8 Oct 2008
Posts
2,047
Location
Northamptonshire
There must be a pattern for this signal issues? My sim plan is 4g only and not had any problems.

Is it 5g users that are effected ?

5G EE and fine here.

is it the standard 6 that are having the problems or the Pros's or a mixture of both ?

Both phones. Google have been pushing a test version of the operator settings (so carrier dependent) to some devices.
 
Last edited:
Soldato
Joined
15 Nov 2007
Posts
13,009
Location
Enfield
I'm on o2. No 5g at home, just 4g. Have mentioned earlier in the thread my P6 struggles to hold on to signal where my work iPhone has no issues. Same location, right next to each other.
 
Soldato
Joined
11 Oct 2009
Posts
15,166
Location
Greater London
5G BT Mobile, it's only when I move between masts that the 5G disappears even though the signal bar is fairly strong. I've nailed it down to the masts being fairly far away from each other (enough for 4G to still be seamless, but not for 5G), in central London where there's better coverage I have no issues.
 
Associate
Joined
4 Jul 2008
Posts
1,609
Location
Belfast, N.Ireland
So now a few months after the Pixel 6 Pro has been out what is the best option for a screen protector?

I have been using the TOCOL ones from Amazon and in general they have been fine but they start to peel after awhile because of the curved screen I think.
 
Associate
Joined
26 Dec 2004
Posts
1,834
Location
Midlands/UK
Nope.

Unfortunately it's another not uncommon software bug with this handset. When it happens, only a system restart will fix it.
Welcome, :D we have enjoyed having to restart the phone before taking Christmas pictures and Videos. What a load of c**p :(
 
Top Bottom