1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me grill interviewees :D

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mister_Pister, 15 May 2006.

1. Mister_Pister

Wise Guy

So im leaving my current job for somewhere else in which I am basically a web designer/developer. Somehow I convinced the boss to let me help him interview my potential replacement so I want some nice questions I can throw at them to make them sweat :D So far I have decided to do a screenshot of our homepage and let them tell me how they would go about designing it, and also a product page which I want them to tell me how they would code it for search engine optimisation.

The boss will be taking care of the what are your strengths etc rubbish questions so I want some nice harsh technical ones to throw at them.

Any suggestions?

2. basmic

PermaBanned

Why did you leave your last job? Did you get on with everybody at your last job? What makes you think we should employ you?

3. nero120

Soldato

Ask them to calculate the approximate mass of the sun. Or to define irony. Watch for the reaction on their faces when they hear these questions asked! :D

You could argue that they will show you how the candidate deals with a difficult problem under pressure. Oh joys!

4. fieldy

Mobster

Ask them why they want the job, and then watch them suck up to you LOL :D

5. Mister_Pister

Wise Guy

all good :D I was thinking of asking them if they would prefer to be blind or deaf...

6. kaiowas

Capodecina

Just ask them 3 questions:

One involving a sandwich being cut in half.
    One involving an aeroplane on a treadmill
    One involving 0.999999r and 1.

Whatever answers they give to the questions you should argue the opposite point until they give up and walk out.

7. Karl

Mobster

Just a small point...