1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IIyama 40" 4k VA monitor

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by VEGACORTEZ, Nov 27, 2015.

  1. VEGACORTEZ

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 3, 2014

    Posts: 373

  2. Diagro

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jun 3, 2012

    Posts: 8,520

    where did that come from?

    nice specs, same as the phillips but cheaper
     
  3. GSXR Gaz Mc

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 2, 2009

    Posts: 1,021

    Location: barrow in furness cumbria

    60hz over hdmi too
     
  4. Quartz

    Soldato

    Joined: Apr 1, 2014

    Posts: 7,144

    Location: Aberdeen

    The OCUK listing indicates that 4K @ 60 Hz is DP-only:

     
  5. FTL

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 21, 2014

    Posts: 94

    But it also says:
    Iiyama's page also indicates HDMI 2.0

    http://www.iiyama.com/gb_en/products/prolite-x4071uhsu-b1/

    Looks very interesting - if someone from OCUK could confirm it hasn't got PWM dimming, then I might have to order one to try out on Sunday ;)
     
  6. Uncle Petey

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 22, 2012

    Posts: 14,542

    Location: London

     
  7. Participant

    Caporegime

    Joined: May 13, 2003

    Posts: 30,231

    Location: Warwickshire

    This looks interesting. Cheaper than the Philips too. It'll surely do 60Hz over HDMI 2.0...

    It'll be interesting to see reviews for it, although I've just bought the Philips and have no need to connect HDMI 2.0 devices to it, so I'm not sure it matters to me. I guess it'll be good for people that want a separate bluray player as well as their pc connected to the screen? Or those that don't like dp and just want to use the hdmi ports on their gpu.
     
  8. shamus21

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 29, 2004

    Posts: 1,618

    Location: Alpha centauri

    Is it the same panel as phillips
     
  9. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,488

    Location: West Yorkshire

    Iiyama seem to produce good monitors, I use them myself. Will keep an eye out for a review of this as I really need a bigger screen atm.
     
  10. shamus21

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 29, 2004

    Posts: 1,618

    Location: Alpha centauri

    Yes Iiyama are better than phillips when it comes to monitors.
     
  11. FTL

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 21, 2014

    Posts: 94

    Ok - their website says it is flicker free so no PWM. Tempted....

    Two nice little features it has, headphone rack and a remote with all the OSD options on it.

    Good price too.

    Very tempted...
     
  12. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,366

    Location: Guildford

    So tempted... I was waiting for the Philips to drop under £500 so may have to go with this...

    Also a large amount of copy and paste seems to have happened on the features list

    3yr warranty vs the 2yr warranty with the Philips too
     
  13. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,488

    Location: West Yorkshire

    stop bumping the thread, I have little willpower!!!
     
  14. FTL

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 21, 2014

    Posts: 94

    Couldn't help myself - done it, got Sunday delivery - looking forward to it now!

    Sorry if this doesn't help ;)
     
  15. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,488

    Location: West Yorkshire

    Haha! No problem, have to say I'm jealous so don't forget to come back and give us a quick review bud!!
     
  16. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,366

    Location: Guildford

    Excellent think I'll be ordering on Monday, do let us know if theres any glaringly obvious issues :p
     
  17. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,366

    Location: Guildford

  18. FTL

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 21, 2014

    Posts: 94

    Nice find - OCUK couldn't get my order to me by Sunday so it's given me some time to think and I've cancelled the order. Although I'm sure it would be nice I don't really need it (have a Dell U3415W already) and the fact that it seems to have PWM put the nail in coffin for my order. Anyway, that is my bit of catharsis out the way! Cheers guys.
     
  19. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,488

    Location: West Yorkshire

    Bugger!!
     
  20. pete910

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 3, 2013

    Posts: 2,458

    I've been seriously eyeing up a AMH amha409u

    Just cant justify it really :( I've tried ;)