ITX build, m-atx is just too big

Associate
So after getting fed up with my Xigmatek M-ATX case taking up so much space on my desk, inspired by a LTT video I'm gathering a spec list for a new ITX PC.

7600K (I think this seems a good compromise? I'd have to under volt a 7700K anyway)
R9 Nano (Taken from my current PC)
ASUS ROG Strix Z270I Motherboard
16GB DDR4 RAM (Speed and brand undecided)
Noctua nh-l9i CPU cooler

then just to decide on exact case and power supply, I like the look of the NFC S4 Mini from the states, which would need an external possibly and some sort of ATX internal convertor? I've never used something like that before.

Soldato
Why would you have to undervolt a 7700K? They're not particularly hot, they're not particularly power hungry, and SFX PSUs come gold rated in 450W and 600W flavours, and SFX-L isn't much bigger and hits 700W.

If you want a thin and tall case then look at the Fractal Node 202 or Silverstone Milo ML07 (because the Raven RVZ01 has stupid styling and Fortress FTZ01 has a £40 premium for no reason; all 3 cases are the same except the skin).

Associate
OP
Why would you have to undervolt a 7700K? They're not particularly hot, they're not particularly power hungry, and SFX PSUs come gold rated in 450W and 600W flavours, and SFX-L isn't much bigger and hits 700W.

If you want a thin and tall case then look at the Fractal Node 202 or Silverstone Milo ML07 (because the Raven RVZ01 has stupid styling and Fortress FTZ01 has a £40 premium for no reason; all 3 cases are the same except the skin).

Thanks for the reply.
I was inspired by an LTT video with the same case, CPU and CPU cooler, they had to undervolt their K but was still faster than a T.
I actually chose the original case because it uses an external power supply, so really takes up minimum desk space (I can took the power supply brick away somewhere)