laser 3d budget £750. gaming build spec advice

Associate
lI am ooking to build a mini pc on a budget of £750. Main use is for flight sims (Condor soaring V2 in particular) and internet.
The laser 3d case looks fantasticl/ike a good place to start despite the cost.
I have windows OS and monitor.
I am new to mini builds and not sure what components to choose.
I prefer an Intel setup but have no problems with Amd if better bang for buck.
Is this possible on my budget?
Can you master dons please advise.

Many thanks all.

Marc

PS sry if silly question, will black Friday sales here at OCuk be worth waiting for my build?

Soldato
@Slap

Bit over but does allow more powerful GPU.
Seems V2 supports multi threading but still rule of thumb is core speed so ryzen 2600x so can push high single clock speed or good multi core but doesn't cost arm and a leg like intel

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £779.63 (includes shipping: £11.70)​

To get it in that case you'd like

Total: £798.03 (includes shipping: £11.10)​

Associate
OP
Wow orbitalwalsh!
Thanks so much for all that great info and spec list!
Much food for thought and lots to get my teeth stuck into. Brill thx ! :)

Soldato
I would avoid the kolink case if possible. its very tight with the GPU I tried an old Radeon card cant remember which but It wouldn't fit because of the cables coming out of the PSU pushing against it

Soldato
I would avoid the kolink case if possible. its very tight with the GPU I tried an old Radeon card cant remember which but It wouldn't fit because of the cables coming out of the PSU pushing against it

140mm.PSU modular and under - SFX. Very few ATX PSU come.in at 140mm , good ones are Seasonic Focus/Antec earthwatt units

Associate
OP
Another question if you please. How would I install my copy of windows OS from disc to this new build without a CD drive?

Soldato
Another question if you please. How would I install my copy of windows OS from disc to this new build without a CD drive?