** LIAN-LI PC-O11 DYNAMIC EDITION - A NEW ENTHUSIAST PRICE/PERFORMANCE CONTENDER ARRIVES **

Associate
Joined
29 Mar 2003
Posts
248
Location
Hull
Just got through DEMCI basic 360 fan one

Looked at them but thought the frame too thick to sit between the top panel and rad. In the end I went with My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £22.37 (includes shipping: £6.02)​
They are no thicker than the supplied and I've had older Silverstone filters on my last case for five years

There is more leeway on the other positions but I was starting with the intake to see how restrictive it still is before I discard any more of the supplied filters.
 
Soldato
Joined
1 Dec 2015
Posts
18,509
Looked at them but thought the frame too thick to sit between the top panel and rad. In the end I went with My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £22.37 (includes shipping: £6.02)
They are no thicker than the supplied and I've had older Silverstone filters on my last case for five years

There is more leeway on the other positions but I was starting with the intake to see how restrictive it still is before I discard any more of the supplied filters.

let me know how you get on! onl got mine for experiment as we all know stock is c***.
Will have to use this one at the bottom or back panel- to thick for top. Was looking at doing single filter 120 units like that but area that needs to be filtered is bigger

have dropped DEMCIflex a message with measurement for Dynamic so hopefully a kit could be made in the future
 
Associate
Joined
29 Mar 2003
Posts
248
Location
Hull
Very nice chap! How are the temps?

Thanks my prior case for the last decade was a Mountain Mods UFO so it's nice to reclaim some space and have it look less old school (Old blue D5 pump, bay res, barbed fittings :))

As for temps I'll be honest I've not had chance to test it yet. My busy season started at work just as I finished it. Hoping for some time for myself this weekend.
 
Associate
Joined
10 Feb 2016
Posts
96
No worries. Deffo great looking setup!

I’ve got a single EK 360 rad just cooling the CPU but might stick another Rad in and include the GPU.

I’ll have to get some pics up of mine. Kind of a before setup to show what it looked like with a Kraken X62 and hybrid FTW3 ...then the current RGB EK parts (using soft tubing) plus hybrid FTW3 setup.
 
Soldato
Joined
1 Dec 2015
Posts
18,509
Demciflex filters for in the top with the lid on, just , about half a mm in there haha .
Airflow is about 50% more going through the top !

***** Released the TOP filter panel is larger then the others. Demciflex fits nicely on the bottom and rear side panel for covering the side fan section .

Noticed 5c drop with mobo temp sensors in its various places with moving the filter panel to the bottom intake fans. Need to buy to more now for top and side
 
Last edited:
Associate
Joined
29 Jun 2018
Posts
76
Anyone with Bora fans got them working with asus boards?? working as in controlling the fan speed and lighting in aura sync they dont want to sync up on my board and i cant control the speed either buttons on remote not doing anything as well for fan speed
 
Associate
Joined
29 Jun 2018
Posts
76
i sorted it changed it to another header was on chassis 3 header before now on cpu header i just wanted to set the rpm which i can now do aura sync still no go though.
 
Associate
Joined
29 Mar 2003
Posts
248
Location
Hull
No, I haven't tried with ASUS syncing, the connection type on the fan is not standard ARGB which motherboards use.

Have to use the included controller I think.

i sorted it changed it to another header was on chassis 3 header before now on cpu header i just wanted to set the rpm which i can now do aura sync still no go though.

The new Bora Lite fans are supposed to work with all motherboard solutions. I never had chance to try the 3 I won from Lian Li, as I would have had to order another 3 from Caseking. Older Boras are propriety and need their own controller.
 
Associate
Joined
29 Jun 2018
Posts
76
yeah myn came with the controller as well which is what im using with it the problem i had was when i connected the pwm lead from it to chassis 3 header i couldn't controll the rpm of it via software it was just stuck at a set speed
moving it to cpu header solved it they dont report back the rpm speed but there adjustable also i assumed these where aura syncable but they dont actually say that anywhere on the box thats just me being an idiot
 
Associate
Joined
7 Feb 2012
Posts
131
After a lot of learning (first time doing solid tubing) and an unexpected CPU and Motherboard upgrade, my PC-O11 Dynamic build is now completed!

Very pleased with the outcome, but need to do something about the LED lighting colour mismatches.

20180729_123327.jpg

20180729_123320.jpg

20180729_123335.jpg

20180729_123345.jpg

Is now a 8700K, MSI Z370 Pro Gaming Carbon, 16Gb 3000MHz Ram, EVGA 980Ti Hydro Copper

Radiators were sprayed by me, and its running Mayhems Pastel White.
 
Soldato
Joined
1 Dec 2015
Posts
18,509
After a lot of learning (first time doing solid tubing) and an unexpected CPU and Motherboard upgrade, my PC-O11 Dynamic build is now completed!

Very pleased with the outcome, but need to do something about the LED lighting colour mismatches.

20180729_123327.jpg

20180729_123320.jpg

20180729_123335.jpg

20180729_123345.jpg

Is now a 8700K, MSI Z370 Pro Gaming Carbon, 16Gb 3000MHz Ram, EVGA 980Ti Hydro Copper

Radiators were sprayed by me, and its running Mayhems Pastel White.

Looks good ! What rads you using and any close ups ?
 
Man of Honour
Joined
8 Nov 2007
Posts
15,948
Location
Outer Space
After a lot of learning (first time doing solid tubing) and an unexpected CPU and Motherboard upgrade, my PC-O11 Dynamic build is now completed!

Very pleased with the outcome, but need to do something about the LED lighting colour mismatches.

20180729_123327.jpg

20180729_123320.jpg

20180729_123335.jpg

20180729_123345.jpg

Is now a 8700K, MSI Z370 Pro Gaming Carbon, 16Gb 3000MHz Ram, EVGA 980Ti Hydro Copper

Radiators were sprayed by me, and its running Mayhems Pastel White.
Looks great :cool:

Is that the XSPC 270 or 170 Reservoir?
 
Associate
Joined
7 Feb 2012
Posts
131
Cheers guys :D

PICTURES:
A few more pictures as requested :)

Smaller Rad:
20180723_202920%202.jpg

Thicker Rad:
20180723_203230.jpg

Leak Testing:
20180728_221217.jpg

Filled and Ready:
20180729_105527.jpg

Cable Management - First case that has had the space i feel i need!
20180729_113920.jpg

20180729_190554.jpg

20180729_190533.jpg


20180729_190508.jpg


20180729_190433.jpg

20180729_190418.jpg

20180729_190407.jpg

Reservoir is the 270 - was hard work getting it to actually fit (should probably have gone a bit smaller).

Radiators: from memory I have an alphacool UT60 360mm (side - 6cm thick) and I think it's a GTS Lite 360mm at the top (3cm thick)

Both were the black versions and have had the casings sprayed white.
 
Last edited:
Associate
Joined
7 Feb 2012
Posts
131
Website was playing up when I was trying to post the photos, so they have been added to my previous post :)
 
Top