mATX cases - Silverstone RL08 and Fractal Meshify C Mini / others?

Associate
Associate
OP
Yeah the Silverstone is really nice, and is the primary contender at the moment. The inverted layout is a bonus as I have the PC on the left usually. Only thing I don't like is theres no option to buy without an optical bay. Its removable, but you still have the cut out in the mesh for it. It would be so much cleaner if there was a no bay option.

How are Rajintek as a brand? In my mind they've always been a "value" option with worse (but acceptable) build quality than someone like Fractal, Silverstone etc, but that view may be entirely out of date or otherwise wrong.

Associate
I have no personal experience with Rajintek.
Haven't heard any quality or budgety issues about them either. Used to labeled them under "flashy" cases before.

Limitation of Thetis is max 120mm fan size (2 top 1 rear 1 bottom) and as consequence max 240mm radiator.

Soldato
Corsair Cryatal 280x or Air 240?

Raijintek Styx

Inwin 301

Bitfenix Prodigy & Phenom (same case, different styling)

(Discontinued) NZXT H400

(upcoming) Lian Li PC-011 Mini

(way over budget) Sliger Cerberus

There isn't a lot of choice in MATX really. It's a bit of an unloved form factor. The "best" of the above and the other listed ideas comes down to priorities.

Something worth considering; the Thetis can take an ATX motherboard, and is smaller than either the Meshify or the RL08 (which aren't much smaller than a standard mid-tower).

Also might be worth giving ITX a look; the case selection below 30L is better than MATX. Lian Li's TU150 is great (if you're happy with air cooling), around the £100 mark, and actually is fairly small.

Last edited:
Associate
OP
Thanks for the suggestions. I don't like the "fat" form factor of the Corsairs at all. Inwin 301 was one I looked at, but I do prefer the mesh front look. I'll see what I think of the others :)