Network PCs losing other PCs and drives.

Soldato
My network is as basic as it gets, but there is a fair few things connected to it.

I have 4 NAS systems, with 2,2,4, and 4 Drives in them, with various junk.

DLINK 320B 2x2TB
DLINK 320B 2x2TB
Netgear ReadyNAS 4x3TB
Netgear ReadyNAS 4x4TB

I have a Server that is a master backup for all the personal files from my families PCs and also a copy of the NAS drives too! - The Server is not always on, but I have setup ware so that when it does get powered on, it does a backup of everything that it sees, nice and simple, if a bit wasteful.

My MASTER PC, my main PC that I use, works just fine.

It has a few drives from the NAS drives for example, Music and Videos and these are mounted as NETWORK drives and they work 100% of the time, and they are good.

My MediaCenter PC in the Living room, also has one Network drive, and this is pointing to the TV Fodler where we have our recorded corrie and Emmerdale and whatever thats recorded by our really old, but somehow reliable TV recording PC.

Now, the Drives that are mounted, all seem to work just fine, on all the PCs that have them.

However, last month or so, for a short few days, and again now, when I try looking on the network, I cannot see most of the things that should be there!

For example, on this PC that Im twiddling about with, and my daughters PC, and the MediaCenter PC, I can see the PC I am on, plus a Vodafone Connect under Media Devices and also Network infrastructure, I can see my printer both under Printers and scanners ( its setup with WIFI so the whole house can have full access to it ), and under storage, it is showing ONE of the READYNAS NAS boxes, but I cannot access the files, the only thing I can access, is the webpage for that one NAS... Which gives me the cloud stuff that I dont want to do!

My entire network currently setup like this :-

TEL LINE - Vodafone Modem/Router

One line from the Router to a HomePlug, another line through to my computer room.