New build - no signal.

Associate
Ok so here it goes, I am by no means an expert in builds but on the other side I am not a novice.

I've recently ordered some new parts off * A competitor which you shouldn't name * ( I had a chunk of money owed to me on my account or else I would have came to ocz)

MotherBoard- Aorus AX370 gaming 5 AM4 socket.

Chip - AND Ryzen 7, 1700. 3.0ghz base and 3.7ghz precision boost.

Ram- Trident GSkill 8gbx2 3200.

Basically it all goes together fine but no signal to my monitor.

I sold my gcard and am using a gx7950 (from 2006) just to test it works whilst my new one arrives.

But no matter what I can't get a signal to the monitor...

Any advice ?

Last edited by a moderator:
Associate
It is likely that the gfx card does not have a eufi bios support, so I expect that is what you are getting stuck with. a modern gpu will likely resolve the issue, or if lucky the gfx card vendor will have issued a updated bios for the card supporting the newer motherboard types from the last few years. The difficulty you will have even if there is one available for your card is being able to flash the bios to the card unless you have another computer available.

A quick check suggests cards from your generation do have the ability to be flashed to the newer (non legacy type), however depending on the vendor you may or may not be lucky.

Associate
OP
Hi Black, thank you for the response !

I've got a feeling you are correct the card is very old and was only cheap at the time.

I will be getting a new card when they launch the Vegas so that will be ok. Just really wanted to know it atleast boost now!

The new board is decent and has a digital display for any mobo errors and that cycles fine and doesn't show any issues. Just stops at "boot options" obviously due to it being a new build. But can't see the screen so unable to skip past

Last edited:

tnx

tnx

Associate
So you have a new build but no signal ?