new to pc's hard drive problems

Associate
Hi everyone, i'm totally new to pc's but love flight sims so i purchased a pc over the weekend thinking it will be straight forward this computer has been custom built (not for me),i thought it sounded like just the thing i needed,so here goes,it has no dvd reader but i purchased one from ebay and should be along this week,the problem is that when i downloaded my bt cloud,google,ect ect,its going on to the ssd and not the hard drive,i have been looking at countless video's on youtube all to no avail i can't get anything to store on the hard drive??,here are the specs of the pc,i5 4670k,8gb cmx8gx3m2b1600c9 xms3 (2x4gb) DDR3,,R9 290 gpu,gigabyte z87x-d3h motherboard,m4 256gb ssd,hd 24ui 2tb hard drive,western digital 3tb hard drive,samsung spinpoint hd753cj 750gb f1 hard drive,"old" 320gb hard drive (unplugged),coolmaster stacker 831 case,antec hgc-900 high currency gamer 900w power supply...i'm reading these settings off of the ebay sellers specs as i don't know how to look at them on the pc that's how new i am to pc's,i am not stupid but please explain what to do as if you was talking to a chimp:),any help would be great as i can't play my flight sims until this is resolved,i'm disabled and thought this would be a good way to pass my time tinkering with the pc but it's not to be as i'm lost and stuck,kind regards michael,also i'm using windows 10,thankyou

Last edited:
Associate
Windows will naturally try to use drive C: unless you tell it otherwise. Can you tell me, are you intending to use Steam? That can be located, with all it's games, on a different drive.

Associate
also set the download location in your browser , which is where most people do their downloading. under options in Firefox.
Set this to point to your hard drive eg D: or E:

Associate
Can you see the second HD when you go to my computer/file explorer?
When installing programs etc I will tell you where exactly it is going to get installed to.