OCUK "AMD Gamer" systems

Associate
Joined
13 Sep 2009
Posts
256
Why do they not offer any with latest AMD chips, like the 955 & 965?

Do they not overclock well?

Also can you sort out the "Pc configurator" page, badly needs a update, not only with new products(I5 & 5850,5870), but also the prices;):D
 
Soldato
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
5,965
Location
Nottingham
If you read what they put...

"Note - Specification not exactly what you are after? Drop our friendly Sales Team a call on 0871 910 9101, they will be more than happy to help you make your perfect system."


They offer a system at a reasonable price, generally anyone buying prebuilt wont be buying brand new tech. Anyone who is after brand new tech will 99% of the time be self builders who know exactly what they want and what to do with it.


note: woop 300
 
Associate
OP
Joined
13 Sep 2009
Posts
256
If you read what they put...

"Note - Specification not exactly what you are after? Drop our friendly Sales Team a call on 0871 910 9101, they will be more than happy to help you make your perfect system."

Not all of us, like the spouting parts down a phone, especially when apart from obvious in a computer, it is hard to know what you want.

You will find having the click & build option online, is much more better for people:)

Im sure it's easier for OCUK also.
 
Soldato
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
5,965
Location
Nottingham
They offer a reasonable system at a reasonable price, generally anyone buying prebuilt wont be buying brand new tech and just wants a PC thats capable and goes
. Anyone who is after brand new tech will 99% of the time will be self builders who know exactly what they want and what to do with it. So theres next to no market for OcUK offering prebuilt to this kind of person. But they do give the option for anyone wanting a prebuilt high end system to contact them and spec a system.
 
Associate
OP
Joined
13 Sep 2009
Posts
256
"99%" is abit much, im sure OCUK sell alot of "custom made prebuilt systems" to the casual gamer.

Asking for part of site to be updated(which needs to be), is hardly insulting them.

This thread obviously has no interest to you, so feel free to leave it. Thank you.
 
Soldato
Joined
7 Sep 2009
Posts
4,228
Location
Cheshire
I agree the configurator needs to be updated, when I come to order I'm also going to have to give my custom list down the phone.
 
Top Bottom