1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**Official THIEF-Incorporating AMD™ Mantle™/True Audio™/Bench mark Thread**

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by tommybhoy, Feb 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darujhistan

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 28, 2011

    Posts: 4,220


    Ok, thanks.
     
  2. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 33,647

    Decided to just install the drivers. Fixed the stuttering :)
     
  3. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,214

    Location: United Kingdom

    Hard to say specifically, as its difficult to bench and i can't record video footage. Comparing to DX11.1 is difficult at the moment otherwise i would've been all over it. However i did post a fps/screenshot comparison earlier. I have to say, Mantle feels superb and my Kill death Ratio has flown up in BF4 since i started using it. Its just so fluid and responsive and that's before you talk about the extra performance increases it gave me.

    http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showpost.php?p=25915105&postcount=264
     
  4. mcdermotx

    Gangster

    Joined: May 29, 2005

    Posts: 372

    Anyone seeing elevated temps with the latest betas with Thief ?
     
  5. Darujhistan

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 28, 2011

    Posts: 4,220


    Nice, and at the end of the day, it's about this B]I have to say, Mantle feels superb and my Kill death Ratio has flown up in BF4 since i started using it. Its just so fluid and responsive[/B] rather than FPS.

    :)
     
  6. Th0nt

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 21, 2005

    Posts: 7,079

    Location: N.Ireland

    Matt have you tried the card's video capture touted on the box or am I missing something?
     
  7. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,214

    Location: United Kingdom

    What do you mean?
     
  8. Th0nt

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 21, 2005

    Posts: 7,079

    Location: N.Ireland

    Gimme a sec. There was a picture of real time video capturing on the box I assumed was a new feature. Didnt AMD include something in their drivers to allow for encoding? -Ed I read Warsam was looking into it. :O
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  9. Puppetmaster

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 17, 2005

    Posts: 6,356

    Location: Near Brighton

    Just ran a quick benchmark, used very high in the launcher @ 1920 x 1200, averaged 66.8 fps @ 1175/ 1475 on a single 290x. That's using Direct X as well. Rather happy with that. What's the mantle performance like, or is it broken? :p
     
  10. bigmac121

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 23, 2009

    Posts: 1,619

    zpaf is this done @1080P? If so I am a little confused:confused:
    My score with a 780 classi @993 48 91 71.1
    I don't understand this.
     
  11. TOL247

    Gangster

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 266

    Location: Darlington

    Crossfire isn't working properly yet... for me anyway:mad:

    [​IMG]
     
  12. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,214

    Location: United Kingdom

    He said it was possible to capture Mantle if you had a capture card. That was it i think. I know nothing about capture cards tbh.
     
  13. Th0nt

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 21, 2005

    Posts: 7,079

    Location: N.Ireland

    Last edited: Mar 1, 2014
  14. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,214

    Location: United Kingdom

  15. Jono8

    Caporegime

    Joined: May 20, 2007

    Posts: 30,830

    Location: Surrey

    670 SLi

    Single card, old drivers:

    [​IMG]

    Dual cards new drivers (Edit: STOCK - didn't apply overclock after driver change!):

    [​IMG]

    Dual card overclocked, much better:

    [​IMG]
    Still beating heavily overclocked 290x's and Titans :D

    Sli scaling is not that wonderful though in this : /

    Spec - 3770k at 4.5ghz , 16gb ram
    overclock : 1 boosts to 1176 and the other boosts to 1150. Memory is at +405 offset ( so i think something like 6810mhz effective)
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2014
  16. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,214

    Location: United Kingdom

    Nice scores Jono. Fair play to Nvidia for at least have some multi gpu support for this title at launch.
     
  17. Jono8

    Caporegime

    Joined: May 20, 2007

    Posts: 30,830

    Location: Surrey

    Yeh, although only ~75 % scaling isn't that wonderful. I wonder if that will improve in future releases.
     
  18. whyscotty

    Sgarrista

    Joined: May 6, 2012

    Posts: 9,398

    Location: Wigan

    4770K @ 4.7 TitanSli @ 1280/1895

    1080

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2014
  19. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,214

    Location: United Kingdom

    You forgot to state the res Scotty. :)
     
  20. whyscotty

    Sgarrista

    Joined: May 6, 2012

    Posts: 9,398

    Location: Wigan

    oops :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.