1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**Official THIEF-Incorporating AMD™ Mantle™/True Audio™/Bench mark Thread**

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by tommybhoy, Feb 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,302

    Location: Dalek flagship

    4 GPU scaling is even worse.

    How can AMD make such a big thing of 4K when the drivers and game don't support 3 and 4 way setups.
     
  2. oweneades

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jul 17, 2005

    Posts: 8,898

    Yes, I just ran it on my wife's 760K/HD7850 based system. Downloading the 14.2 betas now to see what the performance will be like with a driver that is meant to be optimised for the game.

    Hopefully this driver won't lose my profile again.... :o

    EDIT: Good job AMD....

    (note - Not the same benchmark settings as per the OP - but directly comparable between runs)

    13.12 - 36.6
    14.2 - 32.3 & a stuttery mess to boot

    *sigh*

    Oh and it lost my Eyefinity profile as well...... *double sigh*
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2014
  3. uksoldierboy

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 6, 2009

    Posts: 4,122

    Location: Wales

    Just got the game and looking forward to giving it a go.

    ran the benchmark too so here's my results.

    Maxed settings as per thread.

    13.12 drivers
    1080P

    Asus R9 290X @1150/1400
    4770K @4.6

    [​IMG]

    Min=57.1
    Max=104.5
    Avg=78
     
  4. tommybhoy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 30, 2010

    Posts: 11,572

    Location: Under The Stairs!

    Updated and fixed(I think).:D
     
  5. MrMarvelous

    Soldato

    Joined: Dec 9, 2010

    Posts: 6,689

    Do you need the game for this or is there a stand alone download?
     
  6. BuzzLloydyear

    Gangster

    Joined: Jul 11, 2013

    Posts: 278

    Location: Rhondda Valleys

    I ran it earlier for the first time and the game is far too linear and hand holdy to really enjoy, but it looks pretty for the dated engine. However, 2nd, 3rd and 4th attempt to boot it up resulted in bsod on initial loading screen. So I guess I will not be playing it again in a hurry (I won't lose much sleep over it).
     
  7. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,430

    Location: Surrey

    Overclocked run, smashed it. Had to double check settings :D

    1080P

    4960 @ 4.7 (water)

    780Ti SC ref (water) 1315/1965

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Gregster

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 24, 2008

    Posts: 37,822

    Location: Essex innit!

    Very nice. I saved a bit in the tank but never getting close to that. Great score :)
     
  9. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,430

    Location: Surrey

    Ta, glad I clocked something lol. Was having a nightmare getting this ram stable
     
  10. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,430

    Location: Surrey

    Ok well two cards at those clocks are slower than one. Yay great game.
     
  11. tommybhoy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 30, 2010

    Posts: 11,572

    Location: Under The Stairs!

    WOW frosty, probably sitting on top of the mantle when it arrives.:eek::D
     
  12. Choimaloy75

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 13, 2013

    Posts: 790

    Location: County Durham

    Crossfire not working for me with 14.2 drivers,and I only get max of 72fps in benchmark.
     
  13. Diagro

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jun 3, 2012

    Posts: 8,916

    xfire for me doesn't work at all.

    getting 35fps on ALL MAX settings and its useing 80% of one GPU.

    Failed
     
  14. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,430

    Location: Surrey

    Christ, Chapter 5 has got me bricking it.
     
  15. whyscotty

    Sgarrista

    Joined: May 6, 2012

    Posts: 9,398

    Location: Wigan

    4770K @ 4.7 Titan @ 1241/1802

    [​IMG]
     
  16. koldphuzion

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 24, 2014

    Posts: 275

    Location: Chesterfield

    Sapphire R9 280X Toxic, 34fps average.

    Mega fail.
     
  17. Choimaloy75

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 13, 2013

    Posts: 790

    Location: County Durham

    So how have you getting it to work as xfire doesn't work for me.
     
  18. sgavan

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 9, 2013

    Posts: 1,645

    Have you clicked exclusive fullscreen? crossfire wouldn't work on my 7990 until I clicked it, i'm using 14.2 drivers
     
  19. Freddie1980

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 25, 2009

    Posts: 6,990

    Location: Billericay, UK

    That seems very slow for a 280x, can you post the rest of your syatem specs and what settings your using. Might also be worth running the afterburner overlay to chech your gpu usage and clock speeds.
     
  20. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,895

    Location: United Kingdom

    Thief patch date confirmed, Mantle and TrueAudio incoming

    Thief patch date confirmed, Mantle and TrueAudio incoming

    [​IMG]

    Source
    http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthread.php?p=1337463903#post1337463903
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.